Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged while in Savannah

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was clean but the floor had a gigantic stain in the middle of it.
Cons: New management
Location: I was in Savannah for a conference.
By the way, the Super 8 management says they placed hold and not charged my account. However, anytime I cannot access my money from my checking account then you've charge my card. As of June 6th, my card was charged 4 times. All of these holds and charges were fraudulent and this is unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, Fl

Close to highway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to I-95.
Our room and bathroom were very clean, large and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We just needed a room to spend a night before fishing trip, beds were comfortable but noisy. It was adequate for my needs, no complains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served purpose

Posted May 27, 2017
We needed a place to stay for one night while headed to FL. There was a bed and free breakfast, the staff was very friendly. Sofa in room had multiple stains on cushions (gross) not sure what type. There were visible holes (multiple) in the bedsheets. All the baseboards in hallway were ripped off (figure they are being replaced?) So just ok. Probably would not stay again. Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quite Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Off the interstate enough to be very quite.
Cons: Upgrade to breakfast bar
Location: N/A
This Super 8 was located in nice quite location. The rooms are somewhat above average. The bedding was fresh and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Senior couple!

Posted May 19, 2017
Seems they are doing some remodeling, but did not interfere with our stay. Our bed was comfortable with a nice window. Room was nice. Very friendly staff willing to help. Breakfast options were the only downside. Would however stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, fl

rest stop

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access, clean, convenient.
Cons: Friendlier reception.
Location: Outskirts of Savannah. A few restaurants around. Not much here.
Intermediate stop for rest on a longer trip. Seemed the best value and condition for the price/need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rincon, ga

Cleaner than higher rating hotels I've been!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
I selected this place due to its high ratings with cleanliness. It didn't have a pool, but I was willing to forgo that amenity since I like clean a lot more!! Lobby was very clean, hallways smelled clean-- and I think it had to do with its clean vinyl flooring versus nasty old stained carpet. Rooms were definitely clean. Beds were comfortable and inviting. The entire stay was pretty relatively impressive for the great rate until check out. In my happy mood, I turned my key cards over to the front guest rep (Sherri) and she didn't even look up and mumbled room number, to which I heard phone number. I willingly gave my phone number and she rudely interrupted me and looked at me like I was stupid, and said, "I said room number". She was so rude about it that it made me just forget about the entire experience that I was actually happy about. It's amazing how one poor act of customer service can ruin the 9 good things that you experienced. The check in person who may have been the owner and had more concern made me feel welcome and was warm. Sherri on the other hand seemed like she was there for a paycheck only and really didn't like her job and was miserable to be sitting there. Too many other workers out there who would be more appreciative of their jobs. If she's not here in the future or gets an major attitude overhaul, I may come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very good. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊. Good 😊.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Dump... everything torn up & worn down. Don't stay! $10 would be too much.