Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and breakfast area.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overnight stay, clean rooms. Would stay again. Breakfast is a typical Super 8 breakfas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I had a very comfortable one night stay in July 2016. Check-in was easy and efficient. The hotel seemed to have been recently redecorated as the hallways and rooms were very well appointed and clean. I will choose this property again when in Savannah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Things we like: - close to attractions - good staff - decent amenities Needs to improve on: - basic stuff needed in the room such as tissue, conditioner, etc - more pillows (each of us only have 1 pillow) - small stains on blankets/ one of the comforters need to be replaced - not much of breakfast options If you are travelling on a budget or just to stay for the night, this hotel is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with modern furnishings. Location is near a cluster of restaurants.
Cons: The odor was unpleasant, and the customer service is decent, but not great.
Location: Restaurants were the extent of my exploration and a Walmart. I enjoyed the close proximity.
Mixed features; the hotel room was very comfortable, yet there was an undeniable odor that wasn't very pleasing. Hotel staff were decent, not hospitable but not rude or disrespectful, either. Though I didn't take advantage of it, breakfast was an available option. Wireless internet was a bit sluggish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to shopping

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Enjoyed everything about my stay. Did a lot of shopping. Rooms were clean staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to airport; needs some work.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and close to airport.
Cons: Better maintenance and some updates needed. Quicker response to customer needs.
Location: Close to historic Savannah and restaurants.
Room was clean and on first look seems ok; but the toilet would not flush and then overflowed flooding the bathroom. I called the front desk and waited 30 minutes with no response. Went to the front desk and finally got another room to stay in. The second room had a toilet that had a broken handle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
They were so incredibly nice! We have pets so it is always a challenge, but this hotel was perfect!! Thank you so much for helping us!! We highly recommend this hotel travelers!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Propre mais manque un peu d'entretien

Posted May 16, 2016
Nous sommes tombés sur une chambre en mauvaise condition : grosses tâches rouges sur le tapis, tâches sur les rideau, légère fuite du plafond dans l'entrée (1 goutte aux 30 min.) et lits avec sommier en métal qui semblaient vieillots. Tout était cependant très propre, ça reste donc un assez bon rapport qualité-prix pour visiter Savannah 1 jour ou 2 si vous êtes en voiture. Nous n'avons pas pris le petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Repeat Guests, Great Value

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, price and pet-friendliness. The room is always clean and the beds are super comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast hours and shower heads.
Location: Several fantastic restaurants and stores within walking distance. Downtown area is a short drive.
This was our third stay in this hotel. We were married in the area and required several planning visits. We like the location, the staff, the price and the pet-friendliness. The rooms have always been clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. I will complain about the same exact things for the third time, however. The breakfast is sub-par and ends at 9AM. I understand the limits of the breakfast for the price we are paying, but extending it an hour would be terrific. At least have coffee available til noon. And the shower heads are deplorable. Three stays, three different rooms, three shower heads that were awful. Leaky, literally falling out of the wall, unable to be adjusted. Please take a few dollars and please fix this problem.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Vero beach, florida

Great nights stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front staff lady was very nice and friendly. Hotel seemed clean and new! Room was very comfortable. Bed and pillows were wonderful! Slept like a baby.