Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clover, SC

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Several restaurants nearby. (IHop, Hoolihans)
We booked 2 rooms the first week of April. Both rooms were very clean (with the exception of one of the carpets, which had lots of stains). We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the beds. The only thing I have to criticize was the breakfast. Not much of a choice. Packaged sweet rolls, toast, waffles and overly thick gravy and biscuits everyday. No fruit except a few apples. Easy on and off to I-95. We would stay there again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everything was fine, but someone slammed a door frequently during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Very good for the money.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I requested a pet friendly 1st floor room close to an exit & got it. A big king room. Very nice. For future guest, do NOT take any other roads into downtown Savannah but 95 & 16. The highway that goes between the hotels, I think it was 402 (???) took us through a very bad part of town. I like to suggest Old Savannah Tours. Take the 90 overview 1st then the on & off so you can stop where you'd like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

Stayed here because it was pet friendly.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Charged an extra $30 for two very small dogs. Only real issue was friendliness and helpfulness of front desk on both evening and morning shift. I am a 30 year hotel industry veteran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean and the location was great. Will stay there again without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel close enough to Historic

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were driving from Virginia to Miami and we're looking to stay overnight to rest and be close by to historic Savannah. We were surprised to find this to be a nice hotel, remodeled and very comfortable king size bed. Very satisfied and will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not being run by a competent person

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Bed bugs were in the bedding in the first room. Moved to a second room and I checked the bed and it was apparently bug free. However, the TV would not work and the hotel "manager" could not fix it. He would not offer a discount. He said that if i didn't like it I could move to ANOTHER room. By this time it was after midnight and I did not want to have to thoroughly check yet ANOTHER bed in order to feel safe from bed bugs. The "manager" said he didn't know how to give me a refund and encouraged me to leave the hotel. He was less than helpful and said the real manager was out of the country and wasn't sure when he'd be back. I left the hotel around 1 am and days after I learned he charged my debit card, TWICE, erroneously for things without my authorization and I had to report it to my fraud dept at my bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to interstate.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and food.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Close to interstate and Cracker Barrel.
I guess for the price, it was okay. Check in was easy, no hot water at sink, but did get it in shower after running it for a while. The breakfast was okay, mostly carbs. The gym was okay with three pieces of equipment. Great if you just want to walk or run on the treadmill. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were terrible and sheets were yellowed, probably because they don't bleach them. All in all, it was an okay stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Affordable Hotel Outside Savannah

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Affordable hotel, booked last minute for a family emergency. Room furniture cushions not clean, multiple stains in the room and lobby. Obvious water damage to wall in bathroom. Bathtubs had a permanent ring. Low water pressure for shower. Sheets and covers were clean. Nice TV. Breakfast is skimpy, with watered down juice. Charge an additional price for customer courtesies, such as early check in ($20/ hour) and late check out ($10/hour). On a separate note, Housekeeping did not clean our room, when I asked the front desk about their policy, the housekeeper lied about a "do not disturb" sign being on the door. Extremely rude and unapologetic. It was a frustrating situation.