Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty smelly room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
See above. There is not much more to say. The smell of dog urime was overpowering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb canada quebec

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel bien situé mais trop chère pour les commodités petit dejeuner ne pas compte Sur ça terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the room is reasonably clean. I love the linens on the bed and the pillows are super comfortable.
Cons: Extend the breakfast time and fix the showerheads.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and is within a short driving distance of downtown Savannah and a shopping mall.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is convenient for business we have in the area. We like the staff, they have always been friendly and helpful when needed. The room is clean and they accept pets, which is nice for us when we bring our small dog. My complaints are the exact same as the last time. The breakfast, which is adequate for the price of the hotel, is shut down at 9 AM. I, along with other guests I spoke with, agree that this is too early. 10 AM would be a little more reasonable. At least have the coffee available (and hot) 24 hours. My second complaint is also a recurring problem it seems. In both rooms we stayed, the bathrooms had water stains on the ceiling around the vent. Also, the showerheads are awful. When it was horrible in the first room, I thought it was a fluke. But the room we had this past weekend was the exact same. The showerhead leaked all down the wall when you tried to adjust the position. It's also supposed to be a showerhead that offers different sprays, but it doesn't move and is stuck in between spray patterns, leaving very little water pressure. Two different rooms, same exact problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: LArge rooms
Cons: refrig could have an ice compartment
Location: Lots of Resturants and shopping centers
Large rooms that are very clean. Close to the interstate and LOTS of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The first room we were assigned smelled bad. Next room the lock would not lock. Third room was not up to par on cleanliness. Website did not indicate there was a fee for pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to 95

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to, clean, close to shopping areas, restaurants, gas stations and I-95. The staff was really nice.
Cons: The wi-fi signal could be better. We kept losing it and it was hard to reconnect.
Location: Close to the historic area of Savannah, gas stations, restaurants, shopping and the interstate.
We've wanted to visit Savannah for a while but the hotels in the Historic district are pricey. We found this little gem and it was close to gas stations and plenty of places to eat and about a 15-20 minute drive to the historic area. The hotel is right off I-95 and really easy to get to. They offer a simple breakfast that included cereals, bread, cinnamon rolls, hot biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, coffee and juice. The room was comfortable and very clean. We loved having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The wi-fi can be a little spotty but when it works, it's fine. There were more channels on the TV than other places we have stayed. Plenty of parking. Plenty of brochures in the lobby. There is even a stop for the trolley that gives tours of the historic area at a cost. Checking in and out was simple and the staff was courteous and helpful. When we go back to Savannah, this is the place we will stay at again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great hotel with knowledgable staff and fantastic rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable with reasonable price

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location. Just off highway, many restaurants, stores and gas stations. Hotel was clean and in good condition. I am an older woman and I was traveling alone. I felt safe at this hotel. The parking lot was well lit and I was able to see my car from my room. Staff was freindly and helpful. Hotel was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was safe. Clean for the most part, just had some weird smells. Room was very very nice for a Super 8, they served free breakfast, and tv even had lots of channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great place to breakup the drive

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Clean, quite and comfortable. Easy access to I95. Worth the price.