Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel close enough to Historic

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were driving from Virginia to Miami and we're looking to stay overnight to rest and be close by to historic Savannah. We were surprised to find this to be a nice hotel, remodeled and very comfortable king size bed. Very satisfied and will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not being run by a competent person

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Bed bugs were in the bedding in the first room. Moved to a second room and I checked the bed and it was apparently bug free. However, the TV would not work and the hotel "manager" could not fix it. He would not offer a discount. He said that if i didn't like it I could move to ANOTHER room. By this time it was after midnight and I did not want to have to thoroughly check yet ANOTHER bed in order to feel safe from bed bugs. The "manager" said he didn't know how to give me a refund and encouraged me to leave the hotel. He was less than helpful and said the real manager was out of the country and wasn't sure when he'd be back. I left the hotel around 1 am and days after I learned he charged my debit card, TWICE, erroneously for things without my authorization and I had to report it to my fraud dept at my bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to interstate.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and food.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Close to interstate and Cracker Barrel.
I guess for the price, it was okay. Check in was easy, no hot water at sink, but did get it in shower after running it for a while. The breakfast was okay, mostly carbs. The gym was okay with three pieces of equipment. Great if you just want to walk or run on the treadmill. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were terrible and sheets were yellowed, probably because they don't bleach them. All in all, it was an okay stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Affordable Hotel Outside Savannah

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Affordable hotel, booked last minute for a family emergency. Room furniture cushions not clean, multiple stains in the room and lobby. Obvious water damage to wall in bathroom. Bathtubs had a permanent ring. Low water pressure for shower. Sheets and covers were clean. Nice TV. Breakfast is skimpy, with watered down juice. Charge an additional price for customer courtesies, such as early check in ($20/ hour) and late check out ($10/hour). On a separate note, Housekeeping did not clean our room, when I asked the front desk about their policy, the housekeeper lied about a "do not disturb" sign being on the door. Extremely rude and unapologetic. It was a frustrating situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was perfect for a two night stay and convenient to the base. Housekeeping was very welcoming. Breakfast was great did not expect a variety from Belgian waffles to biscuits and gravy. They typically run you out ion check out and this one did not. Bathroom and room very well kept. I will definitely stay again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawassee

Nice, comfortable hotel outside of town.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very please with this hotel & price. Clean, comfortable, and suprisingly good breakfast. After reviews I was a little worried, but it was great. Will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland, FL

Clean comfort

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This is a perfect place for an overnight stay. It's quiet, safe, and CLEAN. It was worth the extra few dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Took pets for a reasonable fee. Very nice staff breakfast was ok could've had a few more choices. Only issue was hot water. Took a long time to get hot. Bed and room were immaculate and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a very late check-in, which was handled by the staff very well. Breakfast selection was quite limited. Nice hotel for traveling purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, United States of America

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Pillows
Bed was comfortable, but not enough pillows. Shower took a long time to get warm.