Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Super 8 I've stayed in

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Can't beat it for the price, especially being dog friendly. I also appreciated the vending machine being normal prices.
Cons: Use regular size pillows instead of those little ones.
Location: Very convenient on/off from the freeway.
The room was spacious, modern and clean. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy-ma

Noce

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I found several hair on the bed when I went to bed. They do not seem to have changed sleeping sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First I want to say thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to tell us about your stay. I apologies greatly about your sheets and have talked to the cleaning staff so this problem will not arise again. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again to show our fullest potential. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay location...only 15 min to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, toilets and put carpets in hallways
Location: Close to restaurants and Wal-Mart, and downtown Savannah 15 min
Bed platform on metal......so noisy every time I moved...Got very little sleep. No carpets in room or hallway which okay but could hear all hall noise. Toilet had terrible noise and room needed thorough deep cleaning.......breakfast worst we have had. No eggs or breakfast meat, no yogurt or bananas....apples were withered, no muffins....No attendant except for front desk. Just biscuits and grits and dry pastry of some kind. 2 choices of dry cereal and toast. Not impressed. First impression when entering room was good....downhill from there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Barb. I want to extend my deepest apologies about your stay, that is very unacceptable. I am happy to say that we are looking into better beds for the hotel and we are looking to add to the breakfast as soon as we can. I will also talk to the cleaning staff so that this problem will not happen again. I sincerely hope that we will see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Squeaky beds

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: There are a lot of chain restaurants nearby, but it's 20 minutes or more by highway from downtown Savannah.
I am not sure what the bed frames are, but they squeak SO much. You barely nudge the bed, or slowly roll over in your sleep and it squeaks like crazy, waking you up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We extend our deepest apologies about your stay with us, we do see that the beds are a cause of concern and we are on the right road of getting them replaced as soon as we can. I really hope that besides the bed, that everything else was up to your standards and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel Was Decent

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I guess you can’t expext much from a hotel in this price point but below is what I noticed. 1- Hallways smelled like weed at times. 2 - Bed was sunken in enough to notice and the box spring was extremely noisy so the slightest movement made noise. 3 - Mattress not good quality or soft 4 - Stains on sofa and chairs 5 - Bathtub not cleaned well Not bad for the money but don’t expect too much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall decent stay. The staff was cordial and the room was relatively well kept (except for our room's sofa which was stained). The other reviews do not lie, breakfast was very limited. Still, this exceeded what we expected of a Super8 and we were able to use the money saved here on other fun in Savannah! If you are only using the room as a place to stay after long days having fun out, then this is a fine option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Bonnie J, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment first to say that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us, it allows us to be able to fix what is bothering our guest. We strive every day to grow and excel for you, the guests. I am glad our staff was friendly and warming, we are the first you see and want to make the best impression and make your stay even better. We apologies about the sofa in the room and if you do not mind allowing us to fix that, please email us the room number so that we can take care of it personally. We are very glad you had fun in savannah and that we were able to help in that manner! We hope to see you in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover, TN

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel is in good location with plenty of dining options nearby. Front desk staff were very helpful. Rooms are spacious but incompletely furnished. Breakfast was average. Overall it’s a cheaper decent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Bonnie J, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, We are very grateful that you took the time to write a review, any review that is sent to us helps us grow and improve customers stay. I am ecstatic that our front desk was able to make your stay better and I want to take a moment to apologies that the room felt unfinished, I will make sure that we will get that fixed and I will also see what we can do about the breakfast so that the next time you stay it will meet your standards. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, The Team at Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room rate, pet friendly
Cons: See above: Responsiveness of staff, climate control, food choice.
Location: Immediately off I-95.
One night stay with two pets while traveling from northeast to Florida. Front desk staff not very professional. Issue with TV remote not working sound or power for tv. Staff couldn't provide replacement remote or get existing to work. Had to try to fall asleep to loud sound levels.(always watch tv to fall asleep). Room uncomfortable temperature-wise. Impossible to find a consistent level. Breakfast sounded like a wonderful idea but no proteins available anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Great location. Many restaurants near by and not too far from downtown historic Savannah.
We just stayed for one night but the hotel was clean. It looked like it had just been remodeled. No carpet anywhere. Tile floors everywhere which made it look clean. The beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bonnie J, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Susie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel location. We are so very ecstatic that your stay was nothing but the best and it exceeded your expectations. I will make sure the staff hears and know that they are doing a wonderful job. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The room was so big and comfortable. Everything was new and updated. Even the hallways were very clean and updated.
Cons: The only difficult part was getting around the area in our car. There are lots of hotels, restaurants and gas stations and there was lots of traffic.
Location: It is an easy drive to downtown Savannah.
The room was huge, open and very clean. There were lots of nice, grassy areas to walk our dog. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very updated and nice. The only downside is the area the hotel is in. There are so many hotels, restaurants and gas stations that the traffic was insane. And there are so many roads going every which way, it was confusing how to maneuver through the many different intersections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bonnie J, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Christie, Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write to us, we appreciate both good and bad so that we know what we are doing right and what we need to fix. I am glad that the room was Spacious and everything was to your standard. I apologies for the parking situation! we really hope it will not deter you from staying with us again!