Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful hotel & close to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Historic Old Savannah Tour (black & white trolley) a MUST! Ask for Scott the driver he gave all the juicy dirt on the history
Excellent experience; great location, nicely appointed room, great balcony view of riverboats going by and people on River Walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

This is top of class hotel right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The service at this hotel is unparalleled. The decor is unlike any hotel I've been in, so artistic and cool. I will stay in this hotel every time I'm in Savannah. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from london

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A hotel that deserves a five star rating, don't take my word for it, try it, you won't be disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great location. Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, artsy decor, great view (in some rooms and roof top bar).
Cons: Friendliness of bar staff, available services.
Location: Awesome location. Walk along the river. Very close to city market and Broughton Street. Meander through squares and take in some history.
The first night we stayed we were put in a room three doors down from the lobby (handicapped). The window opened up to a view of the parking lot and any passer by walking along street level. We were hoping for a romantic get-away, so the lack of privacy was a downer. No closet space whatsoever. The hotel was full, so we couldn't be moved when we requested. The second night they moved us to a nicer room with a view of the river. It was a major improvement. We could see container ships as they rolled down the river, and tourists below. The service was not particularly friendly. Bartenders were so slow, we decided not to eat there. The rooftop bar had a great bar, but drinks were not worth the high prices. Decor was lovely. River side restaurant was too bright. Location was perfect. We could sight see and explore, and easily return to our room to refresh ourselves. This was just a little too "boutique-y" for my tastes. No pool, no business center, no spa. Seems like you are paying more for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: on the riverfront walking distance to everything
Everything..it was wonderful, staff was awesome and we enjoyed both the upstairs roof deck for cocktails & sunset and the downstairs restaurant for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything, from the decor to the hospitality. Great location and fabulous food.
Cons: Need to market yourselves a lot more we found you by chance.
Location: Great location, plenty of nice restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is unbelievable. From the decor inside the lobby all the way into the rooms it has a high end feel to it. They had eclectic music playing in the rooms and the restaurant was also fabulous. I will definitely come back and strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daphne from Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying in Savannah for the evening driving home from Florida. This hotel has the perfect location. It is located at the end of River Street so access to shops is perfect. The hotel restaurant Rocks on the River is a must - one of my favorite places to eat! The rooftop bar, Rocks on the Roof is awesome at sunset. I also enjoyed that the hotel is just a short walk to the City Walk area where many restaurants and shops are located. Beautiful hotel and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Dallas

Never again.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible service...front desk and valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Boston

Great Upscale Hotel right on River Street

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Upscale Hotel right on River Street in the heart of the historic district. Perfect location, all the tour bus companies stop right in the access drive, best service ever, great rooms. They greeted us with complementary bottled water, fruits and immediate check in even though we were a couple hours early. Probably the absolute best service I ever got in any hotel, and I travel a lot both for business and pleasure. Also probably the best shower ever in any hotel. Everything else about the room and hotel was pretty much perfect as well. The only 2 blemishes are the parking is ridiculously expensive ($39/day), considering the cost of the room already was on the high end, and there was some kind of rumbling/bumping sound that went on pretty much all night and was a little annoying. Not sure if it was the air handling system for the air conditioning or what it was.