Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location! Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was thrilled with this hotel. It is a very trendy, boutique type hotel on the riverfront with all of the amenities and services you could want. Loved the décor!!!! Very different from your standard hotel and just what I wanted! From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The next morning, we booked our trolley tour at the desk and we were picked up with a shuttle within 5 minutes to get us to the start of the tour. Bonus- The tour actually finished right at our hotel! We enjoyed walking on the riverfront, choosing different places to eat and shop... The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar with outdoor seating. We sat outside in the evening and had a beautiful view of the river and lights of the bridge and surrounding area. We were within walking distance to the City Market and we revisited the stops of the trolley enjoying and remembering the history of this city. Made our visit to historic Savannah just perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location...could walk to many great restaurants and to see around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the river...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: On the river, staff and decor.
Cons: You can get more for your money at bed and breakfasts, but everyone has a different opinion on what they like...
Location: Shopping by the river is great! Ton of fun bars and places to go. Beautiful view of the Savannah bridge.
The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms and decor were great. The only thing missing was little things like a laundry bag to put dirty clothing, soap bubbles for the jacuzzi, and it's a bit over priced for what they offer. The food at the roof bar was just okay. Being that we stayed in a bed and breakfast the other nights we highly recommend that route. It's more for your money, and a better Savannah experience all around. We would recommend it to singles or people looking for river views, but we felt you can get much more for your money in other places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay while in Savannah

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect views of the river and great location to all the restaurants, shops, city market & sightseeing. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best time ever

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's was the best stay everything was great I can't wait to come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Valet staff not accommodating/helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Valet staff lack customer service and hospitality. If you see Someone struggle with luggage at least ask if you can help. Everyone should be cross trained and accommodate the guest. It was a very frustrating experience upon arrival and departure with this team.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Grand Place to stay the family Hotels pet friendly
5 out of 5
by james from Lawrenceville

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the service was excellent. Loved the bar on top looking out over the river. Room was a little small will definitely stay here again loved the fact it was pet friendly and I could bring my baby