Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The Bohemian was a very nice hotel with a terrific location. Unfortunaley the interaction with hotel staff (other than valets) was not very warm and inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost way to high... And just a standard room.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Not pleased at all... I have stayed in cheaper hotels and received at less a cont-breakfast and received better service... Very disappointed for the cost of stay...
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, MD

Great hotel in historic Savannah!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent. The room was quite comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed.
Cons: The shower head couldn't be adjusted and the water pressure was almost painful.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the shopping distance and great restaurants. You can walk to many of the public squares.
The hotel was within walking distance of all the historic attractions and restaurants in downtown Savannah. The décor was quite unique. The hotel rooftop bar was a great place to view the river and watch people on the riverwalk.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful hotel & close to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Historic Old Savannah Tour (black & white trolley) a MUST! Ask for Scott the driver he gave all the juicy dirt on the history
Excellent experience; great location, nicely appointed room, great balcony view of riverboats going by and people on River Walk
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

This is top of class hotel right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The service at this hotel is unparalleled. The decor is unlike any hotel I've been in, so artistic and cool. I will stay in this hotel every time I'm in Savannah. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great location. Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, artsy decor, great view (in some rooms and roof top bar).
Cons: Friendliness of bar staff, available services.
Location: Awesome location. Walk along the river. Very close to city market and Broughton Street. Meander through squares and take in some history.
The first night we stayed we were put in a room three doors down from the lobby (handicapped). The window opened up to a view of the parking lot and any passer by walking along street level. We were hoping for a romantic get-away, so the lack of privacy was a downer. No closet space whatsoever. The hotel was full, so we couldn't be moved when we requested. The second night they moved us to a nicer room with a view of the river. It was a major improvement. We could see container ships as they rolled down the river, and tourists below. The service was not particularly friendly. Bartenders were so slow, we decided not to eat there. The rooftop bar had a great bar, but drinks were not worth the high prices. Decor was lovely. River side restaurant was too bright. Location was perfect. We could sight see and explore, and easily return to our room to refresh ourselves. This was just a little too "boutique-y" for my tastes. No pool, no business center, no spa. Seems like you are paying more for less.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA


Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: on the riverfront walking distance to everything
Everything..it was wonderful, staff was awesome and we enjoyed both the upstairs roof deck for cocktails & sunset and the downstairs restaurant for dinner
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything, from the decor to the hospitality. Great location and fabulous food.
Cons: Need to market yourselves a lot more we found you by chance.
Location: Great location, plenty of nice restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is unbelievable. From the decor inside the lobby all the way into the rooms it has a high end feel to it. They had eclectic music playing in the rooms and the restaurant was also fabulous. I will definitely come back and strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Daphne from Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying in Savannah for the evening driving home from Florida. This hotel has the perfect location. It is located at the end of River Street so access to shops is perfect. The hotel restaurant Rocks on the River is a must - one of my favorite places to eat! The rooftop bar, Rocks on the Roof is awesome at sunset. I also enjoyed that the hotel is just a short walk to the City Walk area where many restaurants and shops are located. Beautiful hotel and excellent service.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels