Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice clean rooms, unique furnishings, friendly staff, perfectly located on the river, highly recommend getting a room with a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Within walking distance of most of the popular and importants sites in Savannah.
Staff is very accommodating, and anxious to help with anything you desire to make your stay the most pleasant experience. The breakfasts in the hotel restaurant were delicious, and some of the best meals we had while in Savannah. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is the River District, a great location for restaurants, shopping and sights. The hotel rooms are uniquely decorated but it works. It is very safe- you cannot get to the floors with rooms without a key card for the elevator.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location. The hotel itself was beautiful, hip, and had a great vibe. Their rooftop bar is fun, their restaurant serves up delicious food, and the access to River Street and Bay Street was super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The Bohemian delivered beautiful style, a very attentive and gracious staff, all in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savannah Hot spot

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel on the river front! Great rooftop bar and river front bar in a perfect location! Highly recommend! It is also pet friendly, which is unusual!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very nice property

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Locution an confortable rooms
Cons: My only issue was the shower. Shower head not manageable.
Location: Excelent location for shopping and dining
Conveniently located, Elegant, and sophisticat. Great stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC.

Expedia ripped me off. Book direct instead.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I never got to stay in my room. It looked nice but it was overbooked.
Cons: It would be nice to be refunded my $229.86.
Location: No clue, I never got to check in.
I booked this hotel after midnight early on the morning of December 24th. When I arrived at the Bohemian around 1am they said I could not check in until after 3pm as they were sold out for that night. Expedia charged me $229.86. After staying on hold with Expedia trying to get a refund for over 30 minutes I was told I was going to get a return call. It never happened. I called the hotel and they said that they would call Expedia and say that I never checked in. Neither the Bohemian Hotel nor Expedia called to follow up. I am out of $229.86 and never got to stay at this hotel. This experience has turned me from a loyal Expedia Customer to deciding to never book with Expedia again. I'm sure this hotel is nice, but with their lack of follow up they have ruined my desire to stay there in the future and I am a frequent visitor to Savannah. If someone from Expedia reads this, I would love a follow up; my e-mail is Hart@marolina.com.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet.