Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC.

Expedia ripped me off. Book direct instead.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I never got to stay in my room. It looked nice but it was overbooked.
Cons: It would be nice to be refunded my $229.86.
Location: No clue, I never got to check in.
I booked this hotel after midnight early on the morning of December 24th. When I arrived at the Bohemian around 1am they said I could not check in until after 3pm as they were sold out for that night. Expedia charged me $229.86. After staying on hold with Expedia trying to get a refund for over 30 minutes I was told I was going to get a return call. It never happened. I called the hotel and they said that they would call Expedia and say that I never checked in. Neither the Bohemian Hotel nor Expedia called to follow up. I am out of $229.86 and never got to stay at this hotel. This experience has turned me from a loyal Expedia Customer to deciding to never book with Expedia again. I'm sure this hotel is nice, but with their lack of follow up they have ruined my desire to stay there in the future and I am a frequent visitor to Savannah. If someone from Expedia reads this, I would love a follow up; my e-mail is Hart@marolina.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location! Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was thrilled with this hotel. It is a very trendy, boutique type hotel on the riverfront with all of the amenities and services you could want. Loved the décor!!!! Very different from your standard hotel and just what I wanted! From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The next morning, we booked our trolley tour at the desk and we were picked up with a shuttle within 5 minutes to get us to the start of the tour. Bonus- The tour actually finished right at our hotel! We enjoyed walking on the riverfront, choosing different places to eat and shop... The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar with outdoor seating. We sat outside in the evening and had a beautiful view of the river and lights of the bridge and surrounding area. We were within walking distance to the City Market and we revisited the stops of the trolley enjoying and remembering the history of this city. Made our visit to historic Savannah just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the river...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: On the river, staff and decor.
Cons: You can get more for your money at bed and breakfasts, but everyone has a different opinion on what they like...
Location: Shopping by the river is great! Ton of fun bars and places to go. Beautiful view of the Savannah bridge.
The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms and decor were great. The only thing missing was little things like a laundry bag to put dirty clothing, soap bubbles for the jacuzzi, and it's a bit over priced for what they offer. The food at the roof bar was just okay. Being that we stayed in a bed and breakfast the other nights we highly recommend that route. It's more for your money, and a better Savannah experience all around. We would recommend it to singles or people looking for river views, but we felt you can get much more for your money in other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Valet staff not accommodating/helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Valet staff lack customer service and hospitality. If you see Someone struggle with luggage at least ask if you can help. Everyone should be cross trained and accommodate the guest. It was a very frustrating experience upon arrival and departure with this team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Grand Place to stay the family Hotels pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The walking distance location to main activities in town, great roof bar with incredible view makes the hotel a great place to stay. Down side is the car parking that uses valet only and high costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Great design.
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Located on the river with great views. Location is perfect. Loved staying at The Bohemian! Nice rooftop bar to enjoy the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.

Nice hotel great service

Posted Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful experience a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...not worth what you are being charged

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: The price.
Location: Location is good.
We were planning on spending two nights and were paying north of $300 per night. After checking in we decided that it was not worth it...stayed one night and went to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent facility, excellent staff, overpriced "Add a bit more to your review"? You wouldn't accept my review? I gave you my review. I have nothing to add. Tell your geeks to get a life. Too bad.