Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Within walking distance of most of the popular and importants sites in Savannah.
Staff is very accommodating, and anxious to help with anything you desire to make your stay the most pleasant experience. The breakfasts in the hotel restaurant were delicious, and some of the best meals we had while in Savannah. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is the River District, a great location for restaurants, shopping and sights. The hotel rooms are uniquely decorated but it works. It is very safe- you cannot get to the floors with rooms without a key card for the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The Bohemian delivered beautiful style, a very attentive and gracious staff, all in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savannah Hot spot

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel on the river front! Great rooftop bar and river front bar in a perfect location! Highly recommend! It is also pet friendly, which is unusual!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very nice property

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Locution an confortable rooms
Cons: My only issue was the shower. Shower head not manageable.
Location: Excelent location for shopping and dining
Conveniently located, Elegant, and sophisticat. Great stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC.

Expedia ripped me off. Book direct instead.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I never got to stay in my room. It looked nice but it was overbooked.
Cons: It would be nice to be refunded my $229.86.
Location: No clue, I never got to check in.
I booked this hotel after midnight early on the morning of December 24th. When I arrived at the Bohemian around 1am they said I could not check in until after 3pm as they were sold out for that night. Expedia charged me $229.86. After staying on hold with Expedia trying to get a refund for over 30 minutes I was told I was going to get a return call. It never happened. I called the hotel and they said that they would call Expedia and say that I never checked in. Neither the Bohemian Hotel nor Expedia called to follow up. I am out of $229.86 and never got to stay at this hotel. This experience has turned me from a loyal Expedia Customer to deciding to never book with Expedia again. I'm sure this hotel is nice, but with their lack of follow up they have ruined my desire to stay there in the future and I am a frequent visitor to Savannah. If someone from Expedia reads this, I would love a follow up; my e-mail is Hart@marolina.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location! Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was thrilled with this hotel. It is a very trendy, boutique type hotel on the riverfront with all of the amenities and services you could want. Loved the décor!!!! Very different from your standard hotel and just what I wanted! From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The next morning, we booked our trolley tour at the desk and we were picked up with a shuttle within 5 minutes to get us to the start of the tour. Bonus- The tour actually finished right at our hotel! We enjoyed walking on the riverfront, choosing different places to eat and shop... The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar with outdoor seating. We sat outside in the evening and had a beautiful view of the river and lights of the bridge and surrounding area. We were within walking distance to the City Market and we revisited the stops of the trolley enjoying and remembering the history of this city. Made our visit to historic Savannah just perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location...could walk to many great restaurants and to see around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the river...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: On the river, staff and decor.
Cons: You can get more for your money at bed and breakfasts, but everyone has a different opinion on what they like...
Location: Shopping by the river is great! Ton of fun bars and places to go. Beautiful view of the Savannah bridge.
The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms and decor were great. The only thing missing was little things like a laundry bag to put dirty clothing, soap bubbles for the jacuzzi, and it's a bit over priced for what they offer. The food at the roof bar was just okay. Being that we stayed in a bed and breakfast the other nights we highly recommend that route. It's more for your money, and a better Savannah experience all around. We would recommend it to singles or people looking for river views, but we felt you can get much more for your money in other places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay while in Savannah

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect views of the river and great location to all the restaurants, shops, city market & sightseeing. Will definitely be back!