Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the river...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: On the river, staff and decor.
Cons: You can get more for your money at bed and breakfasts, but everyone has a different opinion on what they like...
Location: Shopping by the river is great! Ton of fun bars and places to go. Beautiful view of the Savannah bridge.
The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms and decor were great. The only thing missing was little things like a laundry bag to put dirty clothing, soap bubbles for the jacuzzi, and it's a bit over priced for what they offer. The food at the roof bar was just okay. Being that we stayed in a bed and breakfast the other nights we highly recommend that route. It's more for your money, and a better Savannah experience all around. We would recommend it to singles or people looking for river views, but we felt you can get much more for your money in other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Valet staff not accommodating/helpful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Valet staff lack customer service and hospitality. If you see Someone struggle with luggage at least ask if you can help. Everyone should be cross trained and accommodate the guest. It was a very frustrating experience upon arrival and departure with this team.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Grand Place to stay the family Hotels pet friendly
5 out of 5
by james from Lawrenceville

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the service was excellent. Loved the bar on top looking out over the river. Room was a little small will definitely stay here again loved the fact it was pet friendly and I could bring my baby
4 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Bohemian Savannah

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel with friendly competent staff. A nonfunctioning coffee maker was replaced in minutes. Location is excellent. Minor cribs: $38 taxes adds a lot to the apparent price; $5 for a bottle of water in the room is miserable; $29 per day for valet parking is steep.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful roof bar -- fun to watch the river. Gets crowded at night, but fine early evening. The room was very nice, but expensive on SCAD graduation weekend.
3 out of 5
by Dianna from St. Augustine, Florida

Savannah was great , the hotel not so much.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 day getaway. Hotel overpriced and additional charges of $100 for a river view , which we had requested upon making the reservation. Will not stay there again. The rooftop was closed for private party one night. There was but one desk chair in the room and we were forced to sit on the bed to look at the river. Not a $400 a night hotel at all. The bed covers were not clean and had to request change.