Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Gem in Savannah

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Inn. Great Staff. Lovely food.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Easy walk to anywhere in Savannah. Great restaurants.
Our stay at the Gastonia in Savannah was a real treat. From the start with our check-in, the staff couldn't have been friendlier on more helpful. Our room was large, lovely, clean and beautifully decorated. The food in Savannah was wonderful too. At the Inn, each day our morning started with a "made from scratch" breakfast, in the afternoon there were homemade snacks and wine and at night dessert with port or sherry. The staff was also a great help in helping us choose which wonderful Savannah restaurant to have dinner in! The location is great close to everything. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Right where you want to be for the historical dist

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Marcus
Cons: Doors slamming. I don't think the door closers worked
Nice bed and breakfast. Forsythe Park 2 blocks away. Easy walk to everywhere in the historic district. Marcus, at the front desk, was fantastic. He directed us to all the right places. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Awesome place. Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Fantastic area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Absolutely perfect! Comfortable, well appointed room, best night's sleep, awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Toni from Salt Lake City

Best place to stay in Savannah!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we checked in, real southern hospitality! Ambiance was amazing and so was the cook! He even shared his recipes!
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Cape Cod

Savannah Nights

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great times at the Roof and Savannah Smiles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home and comfortable during your stay. The rooms are very large with nicely updated bathrooms and comfortable beds. We wish we could've stayed here longer and would love to come back some day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior, yet Charming, Savannah B&B

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing! Southern hospitality is strong at The Gastonian!
Cons: Be aware that there are no elevators and the staircases to the upper floors are very long and steep.
Location: Perfect location! Within walking distance to Forsythe Park for the casual walkers and close to other attractions for the more experienced walkers!
Southern hospitality is what comes to mind when you experience the Gastonian B&B in old Savannah. Each room is uniquely beautiful and has every comfort that you want from a superior hotel. In addition, the complimentary breakfast is made to order and served daily in the kitchen or dining room. There is also afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts to enjoy alone or while conversing with the other guests in the cozy sitting room. Trolley tours can be booked by hotel staff and boarded in front of the hotel. The staff caters to your every need so that you feel like royalty during the entire stay.