Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was clean & perfect!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We thought it was very romantic. The staff could not have been more hospitable. It was convenient but also out of the way. We loved our carriage hose stay!! The best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic house with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is made to order and Fabulous. Loved the biscuits!
Cons: It is a historic home so it took a little while to get used to hearing people walking in the room above me.
Location: Only had time to stay 1 night, but it was close to the river front and accessible to Uber and pedicabs. Close to favorite restaurant, Vic's on river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful stay. Great breakfast and staff was very friendly. Would recommend to stay. In the historic district. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable B&B close to historic sites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding! Location was great to access tourist sites then return to rest and have a glass of wine & snack before our PM activities.
Romantic get-away with exploring historical sites and eating great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Old style hotel better than modern hotels today

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
First trip to savannah for a surprise engagement proposal so I decided to stay at the gastonian. It has by far been the best experience I have had from any hotel I've ever stayed at. All staff members are very polite and friendly and they know exactly what you are looking for when you ask them a question. Rooms are very clean and I love the old creakiness of the floors. The breakfast provided was delicious!! I really am not good at describing things of this sort, but I highly recommend people stay at the gastonian at least once in their lifetime when they visit savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

So worth it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Their social hours and suggestions were fabulous
Location: Forsyth park and a farmers market. It was great to run around the neighborhood. There were so many beautiful homes.
The staff was precious. The took me to another time. I was obsessed with the bath and the views! Even thoughi was travelling alone, I felt ao safe the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Excellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and the spacious room and bath.
Cons: Replace stained robe.
Location: It was in the center of the Savannah historic district which had many things to do and see.
The staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and it was superb and only 2 blocks from the hotel. We received great help getting to and from our room. The room was huge and the bathroom had a separate tub and a large 2 spigot shower. Our only complaint was that one of the guest robes had stains on a sleeve. The various antiques in the bedroom were tasteful and in good condition. Breakfast was great and the service was impeccable. We enjoy meeting the other guests, a couple who were doctors and a Canadian couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in the historic section of Savannah. Beautiful area to walk in with many squares (parks).The Gastonian was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back