Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Loved it

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was beautiful, the room was lovely and comfortable, and the staff were attentive and friendly, above and beyond. I had a wonderful stay and felt very comfortable being there alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Exceeds expectations

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Gastonian is beautiful, and the extras push it right off the charts. A full, made to order breakfast every morning; hors doeuvres and wine every afternoon; cordials and homemade desserts every night. The concierges were informative and helpful. My stay exceeded my expectations in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had the most amazing time. Everyone was wonderful but mainly Connie. She made everything perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Savannah sojourn

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but outside noise was loud for our room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Evening hour was sophisticated and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet area within walking distance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the staff are helpful, breakfast is cooked to order and everything is clean. There are no children running around so it's quiet.
If you can't climb stairs, this is not the hotel for you. High steps leading up to front door and steps leading up to rooms but this is why you choose an authentic B&B without the elevator noise. Hotel is plush with authentic antique furniture from a bygone era. Staff are very helpful and will try to do whatever you want. This is our second stay at hotel, the first being in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everywhere

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Inconsistent service ( a trivial but typical example: no clean cups set out next to the "24 hour" coffee maker in the lounge), lackadaisical room cleaning; yet tip jars and envelopes were set out everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

loved staying here!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although taking care of a few maintenance issues from a recent hurricane, this place was absolutely beautiful and welcoming to stay! First time at a B&b and now it won't be our last! So relaxing & friendly! Didn't want to leave!