Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home and comfortable during your stay. The rooms are very large with nicely updated bathrooms and comfortable beds. We wish we could've stayed here longer and would love to come back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior, yet Charming, Savannah B&B

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing! Southern hospitality is strong at The Gastonian!
Cons: Be aware that there are no elevators and the staircases to the upper floors are very long and steep.
Location: Perfect location! Within walking distance to Forsythe Park for the casual walkers and close to other attractions for the more experienced walkers!
Southern hospitality is what comes to mind when you experience the Gastonian B&B in old Savannah. Each room is uniquely beautiful and has every comfort that you want from a superior hotel. In addition, the complimentary breakfast is made to order and served daily in the kitchen or dining room. There is also afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts to enjoy alone or while conversing with the other guests in the cozy sitting room. Trolley tours can be booked by hotel staff and boarded in front of the hotel. The staff caters to your every need so that you feel like royalty during the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Housewarming charm throughout. The rooms were very comfortable. Loved the staff. Southern hospitality at its best.
Cons: WiFi signal was very weak. Also the hot water was not very hot.
Location: Perfect location to walk everywhere in the historic district. Very close to the park with the fountain.
What a beautiful B&B! The house was elegant throughout. Each room is decorated with many thoughtful details. And the staff was attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Historic hotel with great service

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Wonderful service and nice touches: A yummy breakfast in the kitchen was so personable. Evening wine and appetizers and late night cookies we're a great opportunity to meet other guests. we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My wife and I fell in love with the whole experience. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Fayetteville, NC

Marathon stay over. It was great!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice. Friendly and helpful. Big room in an old house. Didn't mind the steps, but if you don't like stairs, this is not a place for you. Close enough to everything for us. Took a bicycle taxi back from the river and it cost $5. Very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from Stafford

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at the Gastonian in Savannah. initially, we were concerned because the room was right under the kitchen and the staff began cooking early. However, they were super quiet and we were not disturbed. Because we were on the ground level, we had a private entrance and were able to park right across the street. We would definitely request this room if we were to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Phantastisch

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ich liebe historische Gebäude und das GASTONIAN ist eines davon. Gleich beim Ankommen fühlt man sich herzlich willkommen, weil das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit ist. Die Annehmlichkeiten (frisch gekochtes Frühstück nach Wunsch, Nachmittagssnack und Abendkuchen inkl. gratis Wasser, Wein, Kaffee oder Tee) haben wir auch in Anspruch genommen und waren begeistert. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel weiter und würde beim nächsten Aufenthalt in Savannah wieder dort wohnen. Die Umgebung ist relativ ruhig, der nahegelegene Forsyth Park ist wunderschön und trotzdem ist man nach einem kurzen Spaziergang im Altstadtviertel. Was will man mehr. Ein sehr schönes Erlebnis!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy

a beautiful romantic setting

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic we return every year, many familiar friendly and gracious staff. Food (breakfast and snacks are homemade and delicious)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from Foster, RI

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hospitality, beautiful home. Magical view from the balcony. Fireplaces. Found it last minute and could not have been happier. Hope to be back. Recommending with 5 stars.