Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful bed and breakfast, could use a few updates (new mattresses) but overall charming and quaint spot to stay, perfect for getting around Savannah.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Tampa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B & B. A little overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The Gastonian is on a beautiful quiet street. The staff are amazing as they go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible! The chefs are great! The breakfasts are huge and delicious as are the snacks and desserts. Chef James makes an amazing chicken. Salad and he even made me some to take home! Overall it was a wonderful experience! Love Savannaha!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Top 1 for a B&B

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The staff. The room and of course the entire atmosphere of the B &B. The breakfast was wonderful , topped only by 4pm hordoures plus 8:00 dessert
Cons: Nothing
Location: The free bus was just a few blocks away and took you across town. You could walk anywhere and everything was quite close. And the neighborhood was bea
We have stayed in many places but this B & B deserves 5 stars. The welcoming staff was wonderful and attentive from the moment we arrived. Our room was spectacular and the breakfast was made to order for each guest. This is a must for everyone who wants this kind of luxury and stay.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Gem in Savannah

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Inn. Great Staff. Lovely food.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Easy walk to anywhere in Savannah. Great restaurants.
Our stay at the Gastonia in Savannah was a real treat. From the start with our check-in, the staff couldn't have been friendlier on more helpful. Our room was large, lovely, clean and beautifully decorated. The food in Savannah was wonderful too. At the Inn, each day our morning started with a "made from scratch" breakfast, in the afternoon there were homemade snacks and wine and at night dessert with port or sherry. The staff was also a great help in helping us choose which wonderful Savannah restaurant to have dinner in! The location is great close to everything. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Right where you want to be for the historical dist

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Marcus
Cons: Doors slamming. I don't think the door closers worked
Nice bed and breakfast. Forsythe Park 2 blocks away. Easy walk to everywhere in the historic district. Marcus, at the front desk, was fantastic. He directed us to all the right places. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Awesome place. Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Fantastic area.