Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations, amazing staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at The Gastonian was amazing. The location was wonderful, we were able to walk to see all that the city had to offer. The staff members were all so warm and welcoming. We loved the small touches such as afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts... the port was delicious. If and when we return to Savannah, we'll be booking @ The Gastonian again--the property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville , NC

Grand old hotel in lovely historic neighborhood.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Looking for a beautifully appointed, historic hotel with a friendly gracious staff? Then plan on staying at the Gastonian. Delicious breakfast elegantly served...I felt like family and that my mother had created a magical breakfast. Definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in Historic Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the charm of this old building. It had modern conveniences as well. Breakfast was always delicious.
Location: Savannah is a very walkable charming city. This hotel is close to many lovely streets and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel in Savannah. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Gastonian! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back to see us soon. Laura Hammond Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had the most amazing time. Everyone was wonderful but mainly Connie. She made everything perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet area within walking distance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the staff are helpful, breakfast is cooked to order and everything is clean. There are no children running around so it's quiet.
If you can't climb stairs, this is not the hotel for you. High steps leading up to front door and steps leading up to rooms but this is why you choose an authentic B&B without the elevator noise. Hotel is plush with authentic antique furniture from a bygone era. Staff are very helpful and will try to do whatever you want. This is our second stay at hotel, the first being in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

loved staying here!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although taking care of a few maintenance issues from a recent hurricane, this place was absolutely beautiful and welcoming to stay! First time at a B&b and now it won't be our last! So relaxing & friendly! Didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Gem in Historic Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and makes you feel like you stepped into history the way it is maintained and decorated. The staff are welcoming and a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

One word - Perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Inn is located in the historic district, about a 30 minute walk from the riverfront. Beautiful parks, with trees and statuary all along the route.
Upgraded room on check in. Staff performed their functions with a Southern hospitality par excellence. The room was oversized with every amenity possible. The entire property was furnished in antiques, causing you to feel you were at home in an old southern mansion. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and would stay there again on any visit to Savannah. Could not have chosen a better inn for our anniversary trip.