Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic house with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is made to order and Fabulous. Loved the biscuits!
Cons: It is a historic home so it took a little while to get used to hearing people walking in the room above me.
Location: Only had time to stay 1 night, but it was close to the river front and accessible to Uber and pedicabs. Close to favorite restaurant, Vic's on river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable B&B close to historic sites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding! Location was great to access tourist sites then return to rest and have a glass of wine & snack before our PM activities.
Romantic get-away with exploring historical sites and eating great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

So worth it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Their social hours and suggestions were fabulous
Location: Forsyth park and a farmers market. It was great to run around the neighborhood. There were so many beautiful homes.
The staff was precious. The took me to another time. I was obsessed with the bath and the views! Even thoughi was travelling alone, I felt ao safe the whole time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Excellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and the spacious room and bath.
Cons: Replace stained robe.
Location: It was in the center of the Savannah historic district which had many things to do and see.
The staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and it was superb and only 2 blocks from the hotel. We received great help getting to and from our room. The room was huge and the bathroom had a separate tub and a large 2 spigot shower. Our only complaint was that one of the guest robes had stains on a sleeve. The various antiques in the bedroom were tasteful and in good condition. Breakfast was great and the service was impeccable. We enjoy meeting the other guests, a couple who were doctors and a Canadian couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, room was gorgeous, will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Katina from Florence, Alabama

Southern Elegance

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely B & B, very romantic and a step back in time. Breakfast was good, with several selections to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I rented a room there thinking we only going to stay for one night, we ended up renting it out for another night. It has been such a pleasure to stay at this hotel.