Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge LA

Very Quaint and Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, nice clean rooms. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We had a very bad nights sleep our last night because of the people above us. I didn't feel like it was taken care of by the staff.
We went for a little relaxing vacation in Savannah and that is exactly what we got. Loved the room and the breakfast biscuits were amazing. Everyone was friendly. The location was a bit out of the way of center of town but we loved walking the beautiful streets plus walking off the delicious meals we had was a bonus. The only hiccup was the last night we were there the guests in the room above us were making noise ALL NIGHT. We reported it to the staff at 12:30am but sadly nothing was done and we left very tired and annoyed. We still did enjoy the other 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Wedding Night Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in the honeymoon suite on our wedding night and for a couple days after as a "mini-moon" and we fell in love with The Gastonian. Connie and her staff were absolutely incredible! We ate breakfast in bed every morning and each meal was more delicious than the next. The tub in the honeymoon suite is to die for! There is ample street parking and the hotel is only blocks from Forsyth Park and about a 25 minute drive from Tybee. I plan on coming back here for years to come because it was incredible! The Gastonian IS Savannah! Thank you for making it a trip to remember!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations, amazing staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at The Gastonian was amazing. The location was wonderful, we were able to walk to see all that the city had to offer. The staff members were all so warm and welcoming. We loved the small touches such as afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts... the port was delicious. If and when we return to Savannah, we'll be booking @ The Gastonian again--the property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville , NC

Grand old hotel in lovely historic neighborhood.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Looking for a beautifully appointed, historic hotel with a friendly gracious staff? Then plan on staying at the Gastonian. Delicious breakfast elegantly served...I felt like family and that my mother had created a magical breakfast. Definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in Historic Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the charm of this old building. It had modern conveniences as well. Breakfast was always delicious.
Location: Savannah is a very walkable charming city. This hotel is close to many lovely streets and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel in Savannah. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Gastonian! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back to see us soon. Laura Hammond Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had the most amazing time. Everyone was wonderful but mainly Connie. She made everything perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Savannah sojourn

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but outside noise was loud for our room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Evening hour was sophisticated and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet area within walking distance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the staff are helpful, breakfast is cooked to order and everything is clean. There are no children running around so it's quiet.
If you can't climb stairs, this is not the hotel for you. High steps leading up to front door and steps leading up to rooms but this is why you choose an authentic B&B without the elevator noise. Hotel is plush with authentic antique furniture from a bygone era. Staff are very helpful and will try to do whatever you want. This is our second stay at hotel, the first being in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everywhere

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Inconsistent service ( a trivial but typical example: no clean cups set out next to the "24 hour" coffee maker in the lounge), lackadaisical room cleaning; yet tip jars and envelopes were set out everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

loved staying here!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although taking care of a few maintenance issues from a recent hurricane, this place was absolutely beautiful and welcoming to stay! First time at a B&b and now it won't be our last! So relaxing & friendly! Didn't want to leave!