Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had the most amazing time. Everyone was wonderful but mainly Connie. She made everything perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet area within walking distance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the staff are helpful, breakfast is cooked to order and everything is clean. There are no children running around so it's quiet.
If you can't climb stairs, this is not the hotel for you. High steps leading up to front door and steps leading up to rooms but this is why you choose an authentic B&B without the elevator noise. Hotel is plush with authentic antique furniture from a bygone era. Staff are very helpful and will try to do whatever you want. This is our second stay at hotel, the first being in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

loved staying here!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although taking care of a few maintenance issues from a recent hurricane, this place was absolutely beautiful and welcoming to stay! First time at a B&b and now it won't be our last! So relaxing & friendly! Didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Gem in Historic Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and makes you feel like you stepped into history the way it is maintained and decorated. The staff are welcoming and a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

One word - Perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Inn is located in the historic district, about a 30 minute walk from the riverfront. Beautiful parks, with trees and statuary all along the route.
Upgraded room on check in. Staff performed their functions with a Southern hospitality par excellence. The room was oversized with every amenity possible. The entire property was furnished in antiques, causing you to feel you were at home in an old southern mansion. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and would stay there again on any visit to Savannah. Could not have chosen a better inn for our anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was clean & perfect!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We thought it was very romantic. The staff could not have been more hospitable. It was convenient but also out of the way. We loved our carriage hose stay!! The best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic house with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is made to order and Fabulous. Loved the biscuits!
Cons: It is a historic home so it took a little while to get used to hearing people walking in the room above me.
Location: Only had time to stay 1 night, but it was close to the river front and accessible to Uber and pedicabs. Close to favorite restaurant, Vic's on river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful stay. Great breakfast and staff was very friendly. Would recommend to stay. In the historic district. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable B&B close to historic sites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding! Location was great to access tourist sites then return to rest and have a glass of wine & snack before our PM activities.
Romantic get-away with exploring historical sites and eating great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Old style hotel better than modern hotels today

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
First trip to savannah for a surprise engagement proposal so I decided to stay at the gastonian. It has by far been the best experience I have had from any hotel I've ever stayed at. All staff members are very polite and friendly and they know exactly what you are looking for when you ask them a question. Rooms are very clean and I love the old creakiness of the floors. The breakfast provided was delicious!! I really am not good at describing things of this sort, but I highly recommend people stay at the gastonian at least once in their lifetime when they visit savannah.