Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Gem in Historic Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and makes you feel like you stepped into history the way it is maintained and decorated. The staff are welcoming and a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One word - Perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Inn is located in the historic district, about a 30 minute walk from the riverfront. Beautiful parks, with trees and statuary all along the route.
Upgraded room on check in. Staff performed their functions with a Southern hospitality par excellence. The room was oversized with every amenity possible. The entire property was furnished in antiques, causing you to feel you were at home in an old southern mansion. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and would stay there again on any visit to Savannah. Could not have chosen a better inn for our anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic house with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is made to order and Fabulous. Loved the biscuits!
Cons: It is a historic home so it took a little while to get used to hearing people walking in the room above me.
Location: Only had time to stay 1 night, but it was close to the river front and accessible to Uber and pedicabs. Close to favorite restaurant, Vic's on river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable B&B close to historic sites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding! Location was great to access tourist sites then return to rest and have a glass of wine & snack before our PM activities.
Romantic get-away with exploring historical sites and eating great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

So worth it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Their social hours and suggestions were fabulous
Location: Forsyth park and a farmers market. It was great to run around the neighborhood. There were so many beautiful homes.
The staff was precious. The took me to another time. I was obsessed with the bath and the views! Even thoughi was travelling alone, I felt ao safe the whole time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Excellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and the spacious room and bath.
Cons: Replace stained robe.
Location: It was in the center of the Savannah historic district which had many things to do and see.
The staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and it was superb and only 2 blocks from the hotel. We received great help getting to and from our room. The room was huge and the bathroom had a separate tub and a large 2 spigot shower. Our only complaint was that one of the guest robes had stains on a sleeve. The various antiques in the bedroom were tasteful and in good condition. Breakfast was great and the service was impeccable. We enjoy meeting the other guests, a couple who were doctors and a Canadian couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in the historic section of Savannah. Beautiful area to walk in with many squares (parks).The Gastonian was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Lasse Emil from Copenhagen

SO fantastic!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
All I can say is: If you have the oppetunity to stay at the Gastonian, just do it! It is a part of the Savannah-experience, and it is the most beautiful place in town. The rooms are so nice, the service are great and you are right in middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back