Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet area within walking distance.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the staff are helpful, breakfast is cooked to order and everything is clean. There are no children running around so it's quiet.
If you can't climb stairs, this is not the hotel for you. High steps leading up to front door and steps leading up to rooms but this is why you choose an authentic B&B without the elevator noise. Hotel is plush with authentic antique furniture from a bygone era. Staff are very helpful and will try to do whatever you want. This is our second stay at hotel, the first being in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

loved staying here!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although taking care of a few maintenance issues from a recent hurricane, this place was absolutely beautiful and welcoming to stay! First time at a B&b and now it won't be our last! So relaxing & friendly! Didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Gem in Historic Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and makes you feel like you stepped into history the way it is maintained and decorated. The staff are welcoming and a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

One word - Perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Inn is located in the historic district, about a 30 minute walk from the riverfront. Beautiful parks, with trees and statuary all along the route.
Upgraded room on check in. Staff performed their functions with a Southern hospitality par excellence. The room was oversized with every amenity possible. The entire property was furnished in antiques, causing you to feel you were at home in an old southern mansion. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and would stay there again on any visit to Savannah. Could not have chosen a better inn for our anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic house with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is made to order and Fabulous. Loved the biscuits!
Cons: It is a historic home so it took a little while to get used to hearing people walking in the room above me.
Location: Only had time to stay 1 night, but it was close to the river front and accessible to Uber and pedicabs. Close to favorite restaurant, Vic's on river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable B&B close to historic sites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding! Location was great to access tourist sites then return to rest and have a glass of wine & snack before our PM activities.
Romantic get-away with exploring historical sites and eating great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

So worth it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Their social hours and suggestions were fabulous
Location: Forsyth park and a farmers market. It was great to run around the neighborhood. There were so many beautiful homes.
The staff was precious. The took me to another time. I was obsessed with the bath and the views! Even thoughi was travelling alone, I felt ao safe the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Excellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and the spacious room and bath.
Cons: Replace stained robe.
Location: It was in the center of the Savannah historic district which had many things to do and see.
The staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and it was superb and only 2 blocks from the hotel. We received great help getting to and from our room. The room was huge and the bathroom had a separate tub and a large 2 spigot shower. Our only complaint was that one of the guest robes had stains on a sleeve. The various antiques in the bedroom were tasteful and in good condition. Breakfast was great and the service was impeccable. We enjoy meeting the other guests, a couple who were doctors and a Canadian couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back