Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

So worth it!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Their social hours and suggestions were fabulous
Location: Forsyth park and a farmers market. It was great to run around the neighborhood. There were so many beautiful homes.
The staff was precious. The took me to another time. I was obsessed with the bath and the views! Even thoughi was travelling alone, I felt ao safe the whole time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Excellent bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and the spacious room and bath.
Cons: Replace stained robe.
Location: It was in the center of the Savannah historic district which had many things to do and see.
The staff recommended a restaurant for dinner and it was superb and only 2 blocks from the hotel. We received great help getting to and from our room. The room was huge and the bathroom had a separate tub and a large 2 spigot shower. Our only complaint was that one of the guest robes had stains on a sleeve. The various antiques in the bedroom were tasteful and in good condition. Breakfast was great and the service was impeccable. We enjoy meeting the other guests, a couple who were doctors and a Canadian couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Primos, Pennsylvania

Perfect Savannah experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: antique furniture in rooms, plenty of towels, a whirlpool tub with large bathroom. Heavy beautiful drapes at the Windows and a fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20 minute walk to the shops and just a few blocks to Forsythe Park.
The staff couldn't be nicer and southern hospitality was evident. There is no elevator so if you can't walk up stairs I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Very quiet and rooms are antique furniture. Just a perfect location to walk to Forsyth Park. Hanging baskets line the side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a beautiful B and B. The staff was very attentive. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful bed and breakfast, could use a few updates (new mattresses) but overall charming and quaint spot to stay, perfect for getting around Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Henrique T

Melhor hotel historico de Savannah

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
excelente em todos os sentidos
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Tampa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B & B. A little overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The Gastonian is on a beautiful quiet street. The staff are amazing as they go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible! The chefs are great! The breakfasts are huge and delicious as are the snacks and desserts. Chef James makes an amazing chicken. Salad and he even made me some to take home! Overall it was a wonderful experience! Love Savannaha!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Top 1 for a B&B

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The staff. The room and of course the entire atmosphere of the B &B. The breakfast was wonderful , topped only by 4pm hordoures plus 8:00 dessert
Cons: Nothing
Location: The free bus was just a few blocks away and took you across town. You could walk anywhere and everything was quite close. And the neighborhood was bea
We have stayed in many places but this B & B deserves 5 stars. The welcoming staff was wonderful and attentive from the moment we arrived. Our room was spectacular and the breakfast was made to order for each guest. This is a must for everyone who wants this kind of luxury and stay.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels