Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bill from New jeraey

Great city

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Complimentary wine was very nice. We eat dinner in restaurant which was wonderful. If I would improve anything it would be the breakfast buffe
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine from New jersey

Historic

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short 24 hours in Savannah, centrally located in historic neighborhood, easy access to the sites.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great old place in wonderful condition

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It is much kore than 3.5 stars. Some 5 star hotels weren't better.
Could not have been better. Clean, convenient, comfortable, friendly, just an amaizing stay. Parking a bit expensive ($25/over night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Beautiful Historic Motel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We came in a day early and was accomedated and got to stay in the same room. Thursday night they had free wine and cheese for the guest with a guest historian speaker that spoke of the motel and its past and surrounding area. We got to meet the other guest. There was a excellent continental breakfast. I will stay here again when I am in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Diane from New York

Best Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Marshall House was lovely. It's an old hotel, with original, early 19th century flooring, so the floors creak and it isn't sound-proof, however, I found it to be comfortable and quiet. I was upgraded to one of the rooms with a claw foot tub and, while charming, it is a period tub and very narrow by today's standards. I probably would have preferred a shower stall. But the room, itself, was big and comfortable. The hotel does a wine and cheese happy hour on weekdays and a local historian and tour guide gave a talk on the history of Savannah during the one I attended. The talk was interesting and very informative and a great addition to my stay. The hotel is directly between the river and the historic district, making walks to and around both areas easy. Savannah is a very walkable city and I spent most of my visit walking around the squares and Forsyth Park, as well as City Market and the river. While the hotel was charming and comfortable, the highlight was the staff, in particular, the evening desk clerk, Derrick. He was always ready with a dinner suggestion, directions and activity suggestions and went far out of his way to make my stay a fabulous one. Jasmine, the concierge, was also great and booked excellent tours for me. The entire staff, from the owner on down, were friendly and accommodating. If I return to Savannah, I will definitely stay at The Marshall House again. Next time, maybe in a veranda room on the 2nd floor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Staff devotion to their guests

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Its central location to the historic squares, fine restaurants and shopping.
Location: Churches, the colonial cemetery and its 18th and 19th century epitaphs, restaurants, historic houses.
The staff were all unfailingly helpful, especially Mr. Bernard Boyc. He even drove me to the bus depot to be sure I would make my connection.
3 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

I love this place.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Everything. The restaurant attached is also incredible.
Its the coolest hotel in which to experience historic Savannah.