Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel ina great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful staff Enjoyable stay. Great location for walking, eating and touring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff who are helpful in every way.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely atmosphere and a well appointed room. Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Great hotel with lots of history.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: History, location and price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is superb. Walked everywhere.
We loved this place. Very simple and perfectly priced. The staff is very knowledgeable of the history and actually provided a short lecture on The Marshall House and how it survived the Civil War. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The most beautiful and comfortable hotel I've stayed in is The Marshall House. It was romantic and warming. It had an old vintage, romantic, rich feel. Although online states The Marshall House offers complimentary breakfast, they don't anymore. Other than that great! I'd like to see more hotel deals for this place. It was right on the busiest street downtown so no cars needed. Walking is great. The parking garage behind The Marshall House was safe and cheap ($1 per hour or $2 for the whole day on the weekend).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel, with all the modern amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Warm welcoming staff, great location. Very clean and comfortable. Great bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel oozing charm and character.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The Marshall House is a great stay for those who are looking for a place with history! Rooms are not huge obviously since the place was built in the mid 1800s, but the hotel makes up for it in their staff which are the real Stars of the show! Great location in the heart of historic Savannah close to lots of restaurant options. Breakfast is fantastic with homemade quiche and was only around $10. My wife and I especially enjoyed our hostess Nikki at the wine and cheese receptions in the evening. Can't say enough about the staff who went out of their way to treat us like royalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a charming city!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: There are museums highlighting area and international art, history, architecture, literature. Some places are closed during the winter. Check!
Everything about Marshall House is quintessentially charming! This is certainly old school. Located in downtown Savannah, the hotel was close to most locations. The lobby somehow bridges the gap between modern and old, and makes it a special place. The history of Savannah and the Marshall House is tied together, and it shows. The rooms might be a little tight, especially in the part of the hotel in which we stayed, but they show the character that is not found in the "airport" type of modern chain hotels. Amenities included wi-fi, $10.00 breakfasts (full breakfast including eggs, protein, grits, oatmeal, toast, coffee, buns.....)! This price could not be matched by any of the eateries around the area. The hotel provided twice-weekly lectures on Savannah, the hotel, and local history. In addition, wine, cheese, crackers were provided free of charge(!) every evening between 5 and 7 PM. One late afternoon, after extensive walking around Savannah, we returned to the hotel and discovered that the room had not yet been serviced. I called up just to find out by which time the rooms were supposed to be cleaned. The housekeeping person apologized and assured us the room would be cleaned up immediately. The next afternoon, we returned to find that the hotel had gifted us with a bottle of sparkling wine on ice, and two tulip glasses.The staff couldn't have been friendlier, more efficient, more acommodating. This is the kind of experience you can't find in modern hotels.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay and hotel was very comfortable. The entire loved it. Even my small kid loved the room and breakfast areas.
5 out of 5
by Jaan

Charming and Marvelous!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, full of charm, great and friendly service, will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels