Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New favorite Savannah hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, history, friendly staff, great free breakfast, beautiful, clean room.
Location: Very centrally located!
Enjoyed absolutely everything about our stay at The Marshall House! From our warm welcome at check-in, to our lovely room, fabulous breakfast, and smooth check-out, everything was pretty much perfect. Great, central location. We took advantage of the Savannah Visitors Parking Pass, and parked in a garage just around the corner--was so easy and inexpensive (you buy the pass at the Savannah Visitor's Center). We especially appreciated the bottles of cold water being handed out, and the pink lemonade in the lobby (it was SO hot & humid in Savannah during our visit!). A wonderful experience, and we will definitely be back next time we're in Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

AWESOME !!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, everything is nearby, within walking distance.
Excellent location, Great staff. Quiet. Breakfast very good, a wide variety!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ted was terrific. Loved everything nearby. Great night stay. U can walk to so many great places. Check out the Pink House. And have the chowder at The Cotton Exchange.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Charleston, SC

A visit to hot, summer Savannah Georgia

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Marshall House. The service was way above average. They brought in an historian to talk about the history of Savannah and the hotel during the wine and cheese party from 5-7p.m. Breakfast was served in a covered air-conditioned courtyard. We had a wonderful time and will return to the Marshall House. Located in the historic district all the sights were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by W Scott from Georgia

Marshall hotel review

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the wine and cheese history lesson on Thursday ( though a bit long ). Staff extremely friendly. Should staff more than one at the desk on Saturdays . Nice atrium for breakfast but for the price I would expect a more upscale breakfast selection. All in all great experience, location in a charming historic hotel.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Florida


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will be making Marshall House a yearly tradition! Loved the beauty and history of the hotel. The staff was AMAZING! Professional, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Room was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Michele from Clinton Twp., NJ

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Marshall House is a beautiful hotel with so much history. The staff at the front desk were all so helpful providing many recommendations for dining and such. The free bottled water in the room and in a cooler by the front door was really nice since it was so hot. The nightly wine and cheese reception was a great way to meet other guests. The breakfasts were good and the waitstaff was friendly. The room was fine for our family of four.
5 out of 5
by James from Rome

Perfect blend of old and new Savannah

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Marshall House was the perfect place to stay in Savannah. You are literally in walking distance to everything. The building has great history and is a Pokestop for budding trainers wanting to catch Pokemon from bed.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Richmond

Nice historic hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. My only advice is not purchasing the room with balcony since it faces busy Broughton street. The street calms down a lot, in the evening, but you still hear the random hot rod or motorcycle. The cheese and wine social from 530-7pm is nice and one evening they brought in a local historian.