Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel within walking distance to most things

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff & mgmnt. Great breakfast & happy hour. I especially enjoyed the historian who spoke. Thanks to concierge, too. Everyone helped everyone to give great customer service. I would definitely stay there again & recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by Geraldine from Chicago IL

Marshall House

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We decided that we would like to stay in a historical hotel. The Marshall House had some good reviews. Look very carefully at the room options our room looked into the Car park and the air conditioner. The room itself was ok air conditioner was very nosie and seemed to run all the time which kept us a wake at night. The bathroom. Shower was very small if you were on the larger size you would not fit into it. We were not comfortable in the bed but that is just us. We noticed that the edge of the top sheet was worn. Breakfast was not good two toasters did not work if they were used together I was told it had been bought to the attention of management! Eggs were like rubber and the sausage was hard and dry. I notice lots of waste on people's plates. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would we stay at this hotel again no I was not comfortable with all the ghost stories floating around did not sleep well. A few strange noises in our room but that could have been the guests in the room above and to the side of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

History preserved for today

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The Marshall House has a rich history in combination to their very friendly staff. They made us feel like royalty. It wasn't a chain hotel.
Location: The Marshall House is very close to the center of the city..within walking distance to the river and most of the parks.
Step back in time with your stay at The Marshall House but with all the amenities of today. We were very impressed with the friendly staff, cleanliness of our room and how much they paid attention to every detail. Two years ago we came to Savannah for a long weekend and stayed in a high end chain hotel. It looked just like every other room in every other city. The Marshall House was so rich in the history of Savannah and our room was perfect. Tall ceilings, beautiful crown molding, rich original hardwood floors. We couldn't have been happier with the whole hotel experience or the cost! We got the Queen Petite and it was perfect for the two of us. We chose The Marshall House for this visit because of its location to the heart of the city. We were in town for a wedding in Johnson Park and everything we did all weekend was only a few short blocks away. Close to the river, most of the parks and lots and lots of history! The next time we go to Savannah The Marshall House will be our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel, the city, the history. Was surprised to find out the hotel was supposed to be "haunted", but none of them showed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortez Florida

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The personnel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient walk to everything
When we arrived the doorman/Valet was very pleasant and answered a few questions we had. The person at the desk explained what was going on that evening with the free wine and cheese reception. The room was as described very quaint and comfortable. The reception event was excellent with a historian explaining the history of the Marshall house in a level of detail that kept your attention. The Concierge gave some excellent restaurants that we thoroughly enjoyed. The Pink house we were skeptical of as it might be to touristy but he said sit in the upstairs addition very intimate and the food was great. Overall a excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, but clean, historic hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, tiny, but clean rooms. Great to visit Savannah as it smack in the middle of things & on Broughton. Could use a gym & a little more of the old decor. Doesn't have the old feeling it did several years ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Newburgh, Indiana

Southern hospitality at it's finest!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel in excellent location. Genuinely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert from Orlando, FL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel. Very beautiful with friendly staff. If you love history then this hotel and the City of historic Savannah is a must see.