Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

AWESOME !!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, everything is nearby, within walking distance.
Excellent location, Great staff. Quiet. Breakfast very good, a wide variety!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ted was terrific. Loved everything nearby. Great night stay. U can walk to so many great places. Check out the Pink House. And have the chowder at The Cotton Exchange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Honeymoon stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location was central and within walking distance for the most part. Breakfast was nice to start our day. Beautiful lobby and charming decor.
Location: Near Bay Street, Ellis Park, River Street, and many restaurants
Very pleasant and accommodating staff. We had champagne as a nice surprise upon our arrival to our room. The only negative comment we have is that the room was very small. We would stay again, but would request a larger room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Really enjoyed Savannah

Posted May 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Marshall House. Loved the hotel and its history. The staff was over top friendly and accommodating to our needs. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary! Hotel is located close to everything in the historic district and staff knows a lot about the area and the places to visit. Great breakfast each morning and the evening wine and cheese is a nice way to meet some other guests and unwind from your day. Will definetly be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great location, great historical hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, amenities!!
Cons: Thicker walls :)??? Had a wedding party next to us on the last night going strong at 1:30am - but that is NOT the hotels fault.
Location: It is near the middle of Broughton in the heart of Savannah. You can easily walk to the most popular restaurants, squares, shops, and a CVS <15-5min
The Marshall House is centrally located in Savannah allowing you to valet your car and walk to most any spot in Savannah (we walked to Wilkes House, Pirates House, City Market, Water St.....). The entire staff is friendly, attentive, and make you feel welcomed. It is one of the oldest buildings in Savannah (was used as a hospital during the civil war). But, it's this history that gives it it's charm and allure. We've always requested a balcony room - which you access through the window. Note: balcony rooms will have more street noise. But, they offer complimentary water, lemonade, and M-F there is wine and cheeses in the lobby. The breakfast is outstanding with everything you can want in a hotel breakfast and beautiful courtyard to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location for historic area

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff. It's historic character. Very good location within the historic part of the city - almost everything you'd wan
Location: Many tours of the historic downtown are available, restored historic homes and many great restaurants throughout the city
A positive and pleasant experience the entire stay, especially the friendliness of the staff from front desk, concierge, breakfast waitstaff, housekeeping and those helping at the front door and with baggage. Complimentary wine and cheese each evening (Monday-Thursday) was a nice extra. The included complimentary breakfast was more like a full breakfast than what you would find in a chain hotel. Real fresh fruit and homemade biscuits!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, abundant hot water and water pressure in the shower, comfort, location, service.
Cons: Wi-fi strength could be improved for consistency throughout the hotel.
Location: The location is perfect for walking to numerous squares, River Street, restaurants and cafes, shopping, historic streets and tours.
My daughter, son-in-law and I arrived several hours early and just wanted to store our luggage until check-in time. However, the concierge immediately began looking for room availability so that we could just check-in immediately. That was not expected and very thoughtful. He did find two rooms and, hearing that my daughter and then fiance were to be married the next day, they were upgraded to a gorgeous suite! Unfortunately for me, I was put in a room opposite the elevator. The constant beep of the elevator and voices of folks passing back and forth was not pleasant. The rooms are old-world charming, full of light and kept very clean. Bottled water is supplied at no charge. There are lovely cotton robes which are available to purchase or just use during your stay. I did not have much luck with wi-fi during my 2-night stay. I connected for a few seconds and would drop immediately. My daughter and SIL had no problems in this area, however, so maybe it was just me! The free wine-tasting at 5 was a nice surprise. I didn't try the continental breakfast but it is offered. There are numerous cafes within walking distance, so no lack of access to food. All the staff from the porters to the desk clerk to the room attendants are friendly and attentive. I would definitely go back to The Marshall House (and request a room away from the elevator)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great place! Very clean- staff was accomadating! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Loved the location. Within walking distance to everything - River District, the town squares, dining and shopping. Never used our vehicle, except for an afternoon drive to Tybee Island. Hotel was quaint, historical and wonderful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the second floor veranda after a day of walking.