Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Old WORLD Charm

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful breakfast and wine and cheese hour with fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: History and quality of the hotel.
Location: Great downtown location within walking distance of many historic sites.
The service was second to none, from the check in process to our departure. Evening wine and cheese and morning breakfast was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel within walking distance to most things

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff & mgmnt. Great breakfast & happy hour. I especially enjoyed the historian who spoke. Thanks to concierge, too. Everyone helped everyone to give great customer service. I would definitely stay there again & recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

History preserved for today

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The Marshall House has a rich history in combination to their very friendly staff. They made us feel like royalty. It wasn't a chain hotel.
Location: The Marshall House is very close to the center of the city..within walking distance to the river and most of the parks.
Step back in time with your stay at The Marshall House but with all the amenities of today. We were very impressed with the friendly staff, cleanliness of our room and how much they paid attention to every detail. Two years ago we came to Savannah for a long weekend and stayed in a high end chain hotel. It looked just like every other room in every other city. The Marshall House was so rich in the history of Savannah and our room was perfect. Tall ceilings, beautiful crown molding, rich original hardwood floors. We couldn't have been happier with the whole hotel experience or the cost! We got the Queen Petite and it was perfect for the two of us. We chose The Marshall House for this visit because of its location to the heart of the city. We were in town for a wedding in Johnson Park and everything we did all weekend was only a few short blocks away. Close to the river, most of the parks and lots and lots of history! The next time we go to Savannah The Marshall House will be our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortez Florida

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The personnel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient walk to everything
When we arrived the doorman/Valet was very pleasant and answered a few questions we had. The person at the desk explained what was going on that evening with the free wine and cheese reception. The room was as described very quaint and comfortable. The reception event was excellent with a historian explaining the history of the Marshall house in a level of detail that kept your attention. The Concierge gave some excellent restaurants that we thoroughly enjoyed. The Pink house we were skeptical of as it might be to touristy but he said sit in the upstairs addition very intimate and the food was great. Overall a excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, but clean, historic hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, tiny, but clean rooms. Great to visit Savannah as it smack in the middle of things & on Broughton. Could use a gym & a little more of the old decor. Doesn't have the old feeling it did several years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect spot for walking to nearby restaurants and shops. The hotel is so cute and the staff is incredible! We had such a great stay! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New favorite Savannah hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, history, friendly staff, great free breakfast, beautiful, clean room.
Location: Very centrally located!
Enjoyed absolutely everything about our stay at The Marshall House! From our warm welcome at check-in, to our lovely room, fabulous breakfast, and smooth check-out, everything was pretty much perfect. Great, central location. We took advantage of the Savannah Visitors Parking Pass, and parked in a garage just around the corner--was so easy and inexpensive (you buy the pass at the Savannah Visitor's Center). We especially appreciated the bottles of cold water being handed out, and the pink lemonade in the lobby (it was SO hot & humid in Savannah during our visit!). A wonderful experience, and we will definitely be back next time we're in Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

AWESOME !!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, everything is nearby, within walking distance.
Excellent location, Great staff. Quiet. Breakfast very good, a wide variety!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ted was terrific. Loved everything nearby. Great night stay. U can walk to so many great places. Check out the Pink House. And have the chowder at The Cotton Exchange.