Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

The river and downtown city views were beautiful.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We enjoyed the boat ride back and forth to downtown Savannah. The heavenly beds were nice to come back to after an enjoyable evening out in the city. Our continental breakfast was very very nice and plenty of choices to fill us up. The cold bar and warm cheese grits ,fruit, yogurt, colds meats and cheese, oatmeal were delicious. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night of rest

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent rooms and comfort. Haven’t slept this well at a hotel in quite some time! Well done Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Couldn’t ask for a better place. Will stay here every time we come through Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Georgia

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great time in that place, have good bar and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff is so amazing! They are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are large enough and very clean. The location is perfect, just 5 min ferry ride to River Street. You can't go wrong here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor in-room dining service

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We waited 2 hours and 30 minutes for our in-room dining order. Our children were starving and instead of them giving us a call and explain that it would take so long, no, they told me 20 minutes more every time I called them. They were hosting an event, and the kitchen wasn’t ready for serving both the restaurant and the rooms. A complete absurd. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed during the Christmas boat parade and the view from our room was amazing. The hotel is very close to everything downtown and love the view of river street. Couldn’t ask for more we are already planning our trip for the Fourth of July. It’s nice not to have to worry about anything once we get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The property is beautiful and the staff is gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great place excellent staff room very clean and outstanding food Definitely recommending you must go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Free parking and Wi-Fi, The Ferry ride across the river, friendly staff, swimming pool area,
Cons: There is a heavy accumulation of dust behind the bathroom mirror that need to be removed. This will help with overall cleanliness of the room.
Location: Across the river in downtown there are a variety of restaurants and unique speciality shops and places to visit.
We enjoyed our weekend getaway to Savannah for our anniversary. Everyone we encountered on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the river and it was interesting watching the large cargo ships coming down the river. We ate at both restaurants and the food was good, but was expensive. However, the service at both restaurants was great. Our room was clean and comfortable and we will stay again next time we visit Savannah.