Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great place excellent staff room very clean and outstanding food Definitely recommending you must go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Free parking and Wi-Fi, The Ferry ride across the river, friendly staff, swimming pool area,
Cons: There is a heavy accumulation of dust behind the bathroom mirror that need to be removed. This will help with overall cleanliness of the room.
Location: Across the river in downtown there are a variety of restaurants and unique speciality shops and places to visit.
We enjoyed our weekend getaway to Savannah for our anniversary. Everyone we encountered on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the river and it was interesting watching the large cargo ships coming down the river. We ate at both restaurants and the food was good, but was expensive. However, the service at both restaurants was great. Our room was clean and comfortable and we will stay again next time we visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesburg, SC

Great Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal.... not downtown....away from busyness but easily accessible to everything.
Clean, very comfortable bed, lots of towels and a make-up mirror. Our room was on the 16th floor and we had a gorgeous view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great amenities such as full concierge while visiting Savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Weekend Away

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Walls are thin/hear all the noise in neighboring rooms and hallway
Location: Awesome location, lots of shopping and food.
Had a great time. Enjoyed sitting out by the fire pit and looking over the river at Front Street Savannah. The Ferry to front street that day was very nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn.

Love the location and updated decor

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I enjoyed the location away from the urban etc. Taking the ferry (which was free and ran every 15-20 minutes) was a breeze. I was a little surprised that there was no microwave in the guest rooms. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel close to the Historic area of Savannah

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Golf and location
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is across the river from the historic waterfront with a convenient ferry service to water front shops and restaurants
Beautiful hotel, great service and nice facilities. We picked the hotel to golf, which had a fun course. The Spa was incredible and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, our favorite dish were the shrimp and grits. The hotel was across the river from the Savannah historic water front, there was a frequent running ferry to take us across all day and into the evening. The hotel team were wonderful, very helpful and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with easy access to down town sites.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great experience with a lot of interesting sites in Savannah. Hotel accomdations were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood Florida

Great place with an amazing view of the city

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Love the view of the city and its cleanliness
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Great hotel, in excellent condition. Room was very nice with the best view! Ferrys to the city are very regular and I actually enjoy the peaceful crossing every morning. Overall, I loved it and would gladly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hard to understand why it's not a 5Star hotel. Would recommend to all.