Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by ryan

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was able to check in 3.5 hours after check in time w/ no explanation. Lobby was packed for hours with VERY upset guests. Service in restaurant was pretty bad because they were under staffed. We we given room credits for the wait and were told we did not have any charges during check out. We now see multiple charges on our card. The staff was friendly but suffers from bad management it seems. Location is great and the fireworks were awesome but not sure I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel does not have enough staff to clean the rooms. We finally got checked in at 8:45 at night after waiting since 3:45 and there were around 30-40 people still waiting in the lobby for their rooms at that point. After a lot of arguing and calls I finally got a refund for the night but it was a horrible experience for a higher end hotel like the Westin.
3 out of 5
by Johana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guyton, Ga

Weekend getsway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was not ready until almost 6pm-which was ok since we waited in the pool. Room service food quality was sub par. Hotels could use some updating in rooms. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast had long lines but worth the wait!! I'd come back again for sure when a good deal comes up!
2 out of 5
by bret from sugar hill

Expect more from a Westin property

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I recently stayed 2 nights with my family. The good points was the location to downtown Savannah and resort was nice. Our stay was ok but the service was awful. We first had a problem with our bathtub. The tub drainer didnt work so we couldnt give my son a bath. The repair guy came up and fixed it but broke again after 2 minutes. We waited until the next day to tell the service desk in the morning, while we went downtown until 5pm. We came back and not fixed. Also we noticed no one had cleam the room all day. We called the service desk and said both will be done. We waited until 8 pm until housekeeping came by but at that time my son was asleep. Also are room was not clean we got there. We found empty water bottle on floor. I been to several Westin and never had an experience like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville sc

Check-in disaster!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was horrible. Check in time is 4:00pm. The room was not available until 7:30pm!! That is unacceptable. There was a lobby and parking lot full of guest that had been waiting for hours for their room to be ready. Only 2 people at check in. The protocol was too call once guests rooms were available, but I heard a check in clerk say to another guest they were so busy they did not have time to notify guest. The amenities were nice. Clean pool and hot tub. There was food left in the hall way and on top of trash cans in the hallways that were never picked up. Which further more proves house keeping must be understaffed. Bed and pillow were comfortable and clean. Over all a decent stay could be 5 star if check in and house keeping was staffed properly. Will choose a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by MONICA

Great Lodging

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Westin was great for several reasons. These reasons include great pool-side food and beverage options, comfortable bedding and great "express" in-room dining service. The Westin could improve its overall rating by having vending machine services available to purchase sodas or snacks during night hours versus ordering from the onsite kitchen. Additionally, pets were allowed for an additional charge which is a great service but for my family we had to offer up elevator rides and change our walking routes at the pool because we are afraid of dogs. The dogs detracted from the unique experience I had envisioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sterrett, AL

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location on the river was a definite plus.
Cons: Breakfast was underwhelming. Limited selections and the buffet was lukewarm. Plan to have breakfast in town.
Location: Perfectly located on Hutchinson Island. Convenient and free water shuttle across the river. Great home base for exploring Savannah.
Really nice hotel to use as a home base for exploring Savannah. Just across the river from the Savannah river walk, with a free water shuttle that runs every 30 minutes from 7am until Midnight. Incredible value. Very friendly and helpful staff. The concierge made some great recommendations for places to visit in Savannah.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamer

AWESOME

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The overall hotel is excellent and the management were very friendly. We have a great time