Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel for relaxing night

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: water pressure could have been better
Reasonable room rates. Enjoyed the views tremendously
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Noisy and unfriendly

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: The staff could use to go to a friendliness training school
Location: The ferry across the river was convenient but there are several hotels on the city side of the river for less money that would have eliminated the wai
It's Savannah. Wouldn't you expect southern hospitality? I did. I didn't get it. I felt the staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful including having the front desk tell us to look something up on Google rather than help us for a local attraction. We chose to include breakfast in our room rate and they argued that we didn't. When they finally agreed that we did they gave us a crappy continental breakfast. The whole experience for the price was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful experience. Quality facility, esthetically sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune Beach, FL

There for a conference

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Welcomed with an opened door, a hello and a smiling face. Check in was a breeze. Parking was included in the resort fee so that was nice to not have to spend another $25 out of pocket like most hotels in area. Took the complimentary ferry across the river to enjoy historical downtown and then enjoyed a late night swim. Hotel staff made the conference day A+ with their stellar service, smiles, and southern hospitality. The building is nice but it’s the people that make this place a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was so wonderful! This hotel exceeded our expectation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnwell SC

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was as expected. The only issue we had was the fact that we had booked and paid for a king room with balcony and the hotel was,unable to provide one. They had overbooked .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, BUT...

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I am a frequent Westin guest and love the beds! This time however, upon check-in we were greeted professionally and treated well. The rooms were assigned and my traveling companion even received an upgrade. Upon entering my room I found the iron to have a stain on it which transferred to my clothing. Secondly, the shower didn't work. It took them a half an hour to respond to the issue. They charge for parking even though they have a full lot of open spaces, (and there is no alternative parking available), on top of the "resort" charge they charge per room. It wasn't even in my top 50 of the Westin resorts I've stayed at in other locations. I loved Savannah, but I don't think I'll be returning to the Westin!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive disappointment with so many extra fees

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The pricing fooled my husband and I. So many hidden fees. You have to pay to use services whether you needed them or not. Then you have to pay again. For example, there is a spa fee just for staying in a hotel that happens to be a spa. By the way you have to pay this fee each day of your trip, it is not a one time fee. Then if you want to use the spa you have to actually pay again for whatever service you choose. Same thing with the golf course. Our receipt shows where we paid for "complementary wifi". One fee was because we parked our own car. We spent $40 on breakfast one morning for cold eggs, warm milk and fruit that tasted like vinegar. By the time you add up the fees we could have stayed in a fancier hotel on the other side of the river. Which was also confusing, for someone who has no experience with Savannah, GA, the hotel description made it sounds like you were in walking distance. The Westin was on the wrong side of the river. So you had to take a ferry, which was another hidden fee and not included in the hotel price, or you had to drive about 15 minutes. Overall it was a huge hassle and serious disappointment. Our vacation was depressing and annoying instead of relaxing we will NOT be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've been in worse but not by much

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The room was okay. I'll stop there.
Cons: Bogus "Resort Fees" hit on card well after checkout.
Location: Not near anything.
Arrived to a lobby full of paint tarps. Check in desk gone. Not a single sign. Searched everywhere to check in. Finally found it. Told them a sign would be nice. They ignored me and smiled. Room was average. No signs anywhere to find workout area. Just keep walking and asking. Parking is extra. Not on bill. You have to go to their lot and use a credit card to get in and out. Far from downtown and restaurants. Booked it on this site. Here's what they don't tell you. When you leave, the credit card you used to cover incidentals now has another hefty bill on it for resort charges. Why? It's a resort fee, meaning, you eat it. I called them and they suggested It's the charge for wifi and a fitness center which is free at any other hotel. Never disclosed. Live and learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

20th Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Golf n location. The View is amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect on the river Savannah historic district
PERFECT VIEW of Historic Savannah!! Easy access to the city with the free tender. So close to Hilton Head easy 26 mile drive n only 18 miles from Tylbee Island. A lot of historic landmarks in Savannah. We will be back.