Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Boat trip into town
Enjoyed the stay but the property needs a major overhaul. Lobby/rooms are worn and need to be spruced up. Not up to the Westin standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice to book a hotel that matches what it advertises! Most expensive one I have ever booked but was a great experience. The pool was lovely and the boat to cross the river was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Hotel on a private island

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: provide more of a discount to play golf before 4 pm
Location: Location is awesome. You are between two cities, Savannah and Hilton Head.
I have visited Savannah on many occasions and it has been a while since I stayed at the Westin. When I saw the wonderful price, I quickly reserved my hotel stay. Although I was coming to Savannah for business, I was bringing my fiance and he loves golf. So, this was a win-win for both of us. The stay was wonderful. The boat ride to river street was awesome. After a wonderful meal on River St., we needed a microwave oven to warm up our food later that evening. The staff delivered a microwave oven to our room within minutes. My only suggestion would be to have a more of discount to play golf before 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but too expensive. Took advantage of grads.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was nice and convenient for graduation held there. However, the rate was too expensive. I wouldn't have stayed there if not for the graduation. I feel you took advantage of the grads and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Disappointing stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice
I was very disappointed in this hotel - for the amount paid per night. The room was small & average, nothing really spectacular. The breakfast buffet was overpriced, food was cold & very limited selections. They charged for absolutely everything. I needed to use the hotel computer & they were going to charge for that & charge more to print something. We had run out of coffee in the room, the front desk staff said they would bring supplies up to room & never did. Drinks by the pool were overpriced & watered down. Just not what I expected from the Westin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Amazing time! Room was very clean and neat. Pool was wonderful. Staff was great
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Cleveland

Best getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great break. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed. Look forward to next stay .
5 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from USA

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the river view from our room. The ferry transportation was easy and convenient. We were impressed by the overall quietness on the floor and none from above. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by George from Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary. Great trip. Location should dictate more available ground transportation to and from Savannah. Water taxi too weather dependent.