Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stay at the Westin good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Location was good. Overall stay was ok. The front desk staff was professional and courteous. First room was musty smelling,but the hotel was responsive and gave me a different room. The second room was better. I did notice dust on night stand and clock. The devil is in the details especially for a 4 star hotel. The Aqua Star restaurant food service was slow both fri and sat night and it was not crowded. Food was pretty good. The server Friday night was great and apologized for the slowness of getting our food. I would stay hereif a smaller boutique hotel was not available at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the hallways carpet need some upgrade.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Good experience, the mattress was not comfortable. Great location and beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

The river and downtown city views were beautiful.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We enjoyed the boat ride back and forth to downtown Savannah. The heavenly beds were nice to come back to after an enjoyable evening out in the city. Our continental breakfast was very very nice and plenty of choices to fill us up. The cold bar and warm cheese grits ,fruit, yogurt, colds meats and cheese, oatmeal were delicious. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night of rest

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent rooms and comfort. Haven’t slept this well at a hotel in quite some time! Well done Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Couldn’t ask for a better place. Will stay here every time we come through Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Georgia

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great time in that place, have good bar and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff is so amazing! They are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are large enough and very clean. The location is perfect, just 5 min ferry ride to River Street. You can't go wrong here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor in-room dining service

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We waited 2 hours and 30 minutes for our in-room dining order. Our children were starving and instead of them giving us a call and explain that it would take so long, no, they told me 20 minutes more every time I called them. They were hosting an event, and the kitchen wasn’t ready for serving both the restaurant and the rooms. A complete absurd. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed during the Christmas boat parade and the view from our room was amazing. The hotel is very close to everything downtown and love the view of river street. Couldn’t ask for more we are already planning our trip for the Fourth of July. It’s nice not to have to worry about anything once we get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The property is beautiful and the staff is gracious and helpful.