Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location. Beautiful property.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Water taxi was nice convenience. Nice staff. Relaxing pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great River Setting

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was awesome! Everything stood out; the bldg grounds pool and its River location. So cool to ride ferry across River right to broad walk and historic Savanah. All this made my trip very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the option of having the gold course and the outdoor pool area.
Cons: They definately can work on the customer service and improving their service in the pool area. One worker was doing it all
Location: Great access to Savannahs city market and restaurants.
The hotel is ok if you get a discounted price. I was surprised by how unenthusiastic the staff was. There were one or two people who stood out. The breakfast selection was ok had some mold on my fruit. The bar by pool closes too early. The outdoor movie is great idea but they start it too early in daylight hours. The smores another great idea but you have figure on your own how to get the supplies and hope there is enough. Not much choices for dinner if you have kids. Must go into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Really enjoyed my time here.... Beautiful hotel, great location, family oriented and kid friendly. Would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Boat trip into town
Enjoyed the stay but the property needs a major overhaul. Lobby/rooms are worn and need to be spruced up. Not up to the Westin standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice to book a hotel that matches what it advertises! Most expensive one I have ever booked but was a great experience. The pool was lovely and the boat to cross the river was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Hotel on a private island

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: provide more of a discount to play golf before 4 pm
Location: Location is awesome. You are between two cities, Savannah and Hilton Head.
I have visited Savannah on many occasions and it has been a while since I stayed at the Westin. When I saw the wonderful price, I quickly reserved my hotel stay. Although I was coming to Savannah for business, I was bringing my fiance and he loves golf. So, this was a win-win for both of us. The stay was wonderful. The boat ride to river street was awesome. After a wonderful meal on River St., we needed a microwave oven to warm up our food later that evening. The staff delivered a microwave oven to our room within minutes. My only suggestion would be to have a more of discount to play golf before 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but too expensive. Took advantage of grads.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was nice and convenient for graduation held there. However, the rate was too expensive. I wouldn't have stayed there if not for the graduation. I feel you took advantage of the grads and family.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Portland Oregon

Amazing resort! Exceeded our expectations!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room with a balcony, amazing view of the river! They have poolside service and a free ferry that takes you across the river right into the heart of savannah. Everything is within walking distance of the ferry dock. Best of both worlds, resort seclusion and pampering with the heart of Savannah! We will be back.