Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was never cleaned, Rust on the bottom of the bathtub Took over an hour for room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything! Walking out of the hotel and taking the water taxi to downtown Savannah. So clean and the staff was great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just across from downtown Savannah, anything and everything to do.
Love everything...great experience! The hotel sits right at the water, across from downtown Savannah. The free water taxi to get across was amazing. Such a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with ferry.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
One night stay. I especially like the ferry that takes you to river street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapin SC

Boat Show weekend

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful facility Well maintained Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The water wasn't working so I couldn't shower or use the bathroom. The hotel was also under construction in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & Friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the grounds and the friendly staff
The hotel is beautiful, with views of the river front. Friendly staff, clean, accommodating to all your requests. Very easy to go in and out of the center but far away from the noise. Definitely a better option than other hotels in the area! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had an amazing stay. The hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly and room was very comfortable. The view was nice. This was the perfect hotel for ours girls weekend. Thank you Westin. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The service was outstanding. They forgot to bring up the kids drinks when I had ordered room service and within 5 minutes they brainstorm them in huge cups(: very nice. Rooms were extremely clean. (I am a clean freak so take my word on it)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

NO WAKE UP CALL

Posted Jan 7, 2017
no wake up call missed huge meeting///////answer when I contacted front desk oh well your up now aren't you ARUFKidding M e was my response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We stayed for new years and had a pretty enjoyable experience. We did have an issue however as the new year approached. At 11 staff members continued trying to move us around outside while we were awaiting the fireworks. We were advised earlier that all of praise would be open and 8 of your guests ended up huddling under one heat lamp due to the cold conditions. I would make sure all staff members are clear on what to tell guests during events so no further confusion occurs