Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guyton, Ga

Weekend getsway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was not ready until almost 6pm-which was ok since we waited in the pool. Room service food quality was sub par. Hotels could use some updating in rooms. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast had long lines but worth the wait!! I'd come back again for sure when a good deal comes up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sterrett, AL

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location on the river was a definite plus.
Cons: Breakfast was underwhelming. Limited selections and the buffet was lukewarm. Plan to have breakfast in town.
Location: Perfectly located on Hutchinson Island. Convenient and free water shuttle across the river. Great home base for exploring Savannah.
Really nice hotel to use as a home base for exploring Savannah. Just across the river from the Savannah river walk, with a free water shuttle that runs every 30 minutes from 7am until Midnight. Incredible value. Very friendly and helpful staff. The concierge made some great recommendations for places to visit in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location, the friendly staff and the amenities.
Cons: Pay more attention to the condition of the pillows.
Location: River street across the river, had great dining options and shopping experiences as well as historic locations.
I liked that it was on the other side of the River and River St, it was not crowded or congested at all. The short ride on the water taxi was very convenient as they ran often and it was a quick ride. Upon check in we were upgraded to a River view and what a view it was. As we booked 2 rooms, they were also able to put us next door to each other. The Heavenly Spa, is just that Heavenly! If we had more time we would have stayed and enjoyed the serene, relaxing atmosphere longer. The concierge was friendly and extremely helpful with all of our inquiries. The shuttle service was convenient and the drivers were very pleasant. My only complaint, the pillows were badly stained. The linens were all clean but underneath they were quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had a great time. Beautiful resort. Comfortable. Convenient. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Delayed check in but it may have been an Expedia problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted May 15, 2017
Fabulous resort a must experience. Facilities are beautiful. Staff is amazing. The pool is wonderful. The outside amenities are first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didnt believe, 20 min line for check in

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: More spacious and on the river facility.
Cons: Front desk and probably an introduction of hotel and other tours information to first time customers. I got a 2 sec, that is downtown and hotel intro.
Location: I have not tried but I could hear lots of birds. Must be fun for bird watchers.
The hotel location, the facilities and views are totally worth it but I hated the lines at the front desk. There is a line always, one or two people helping and always takes 20 min. Rooms are clean but the TV is some cheap stupid one. Dont take the room on the island side, facing downtown is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice balance between city & resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice location to seperate the city buzz & relaxing retreat. It was very nice to enjoy the peace of the resort & get on the water taxi to be in the center of all action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island SC

Oldish hotel on the river

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not a positive experience. Had to wait to check in, had to wait for table at breakfast, room service slow, maid forgot to replace towels/wash clothes two days in a row, no concierge, tour company person at hotel rather than hotel person who couldn't help us because we booked with another company.
5 out of 5
by Saiful

5 stars!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service..every body went above and beyond.