Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice to book a hotel that matches what it advertises! Most expensive one I have ever booked but was a great experience. The pool was lovely and the boat to cross the river was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Hotel on a private island

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: provide more of a discount to play golf before 4 pm
Location: Location is awesome. You are between two cities, Savannah and Hilton Head.
I have visited Savannah on many occasions and it has been a while since I stayed at the Westin. When I saw the wonderful price, I quickly reserved my hotel stay. Although I was coming to Savannah for business, I was bringing my fiance and he loves golf. So, this was a win-win for both of us. The stay was wonderful. The boat ride to river street was awesome. After a wonderful meal on River St., we needed a microwave oven to warm up our food later that evening. The staff delivered a microwave oven to our room within minutes. My only suggestion would be to have a more of discount to play golf before 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but too expensive. Took advantage of grads.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was nice and convenient for graduation held there. However, the rate was too expensive. I wouldn't have stayed there if not for the graduation. I feel you took advantage of the grads and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Disappointing stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice
I was very disappointed in this hotel - for the amount paid per night. The room was small & average, nothing really spectacular. The breakfast buffet was overpriced, food was cold & very limited selections. They charged for absolutely everything. I needed to use the hotel computer & they were going to charge for that & charge more to print something. We had run out of coffee in the room, the front desk staff said they would bring supplies up to room & never did. Drinks by the pool were overpriced & watered down. Just not what I expected from the Westin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Amazing time! Room was very clean and neat. Pool was wonderful. Staff was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with ferry services to Savannah.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel had a great river view. The spa was good and the golf facility looked great.
3 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but not worth the money. The bathroom smelt sour. They did come and change out the shower curtain which helped some. The carpet is well worn and the cleanliness was just average. Be prepared to pay a $27 resort fee when you check out on top of the nightly rate quoted by hotels.com. (I'm sure it's written in small print somewhere...)
5 out of 5
by John from Rockville

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymoon free water taxi Savannah GREAT
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Madison, NJ

Great location for a long weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Westin was a great location in Savannah for a long weekend getaway. You must visit the poolside bar & grill. The best drinks in Savannah with the perfect view of the ships going by.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Charleston, SC

Westin Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Facility clean, staff accommodating, expectation of breakfast for price of room.