Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Delayed check in but it may have been an Expedia problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted May 15, 2017
Fabulous resort a must experience. Facilities are beautiful. Staff is amazing. The pool is wonderful. The outside amenities are first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didnt believe, 20 min line for check in

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: More spacious and on the river facility.
Cons: Front desk and probably an introduction of hotel and other tours information to first time customers. I got a 2 sec, that is downtown and hotel intro.
Location: I have not tried but I could hear lots of birds. Must be fun for bird watchers.
The hotel location, the facilities and views are totally worth it but I hated the lines at the front desk. There is a line always, one or two people helping and always takes 20 min. Rooms are clean but the TV is some cheap stupid one. Dont take the room on the island side, facing downtown is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice balance between city & resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice location to seperate the city buzz & relaxing retreat. It was very nice to enjoy the peace of the resort & get on the water taxi to be in the center of all action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island SC

Oldish hotel on the river

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not a positive experience. Had to wait to check in, had to wait for table at breakfast, room service slow, maid forgot to replace towels/wash clothes two days in a row, no concierge, tour company person at hotel rather than hotel person who couldn't help us because we booked with another company.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bertram

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the river trolley to reach historic attractions and river street.
5 out of 5
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel and great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The entire hotel from thr rooms to the outdoor grounds were gorgeous. The fun fire pits outside and beautiful flowers. The complementary ferry picks you up right outside the hotel and drops you off at River street with convenient walking to all the hip spots. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!