Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didnt believe, 20 min line for check in

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: More spacious and on the river facility.
Cons: Front desk and probably an introduction of hotel and other tours information to first time customers. I got a 2 sec, that is downtown and hotel intro.
Location: I have not tried but I could hear lots of birds. Must be fun for bird watchers.
The hotel location, the facilities and views are totally worth it but I hated the lines at the front desk. There is a line always, one or two people helping and always takes 20 min. Rooms are clean but the TV is some cheap stupid one. Dont take the room on the island side, facing downtown is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice balance between city & resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice location to seperate the city buzz & relaxing retreat. It was very nice to enjoy the peace of the resort & get on the water taxi to be in the center of all action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island SC

Oldish hotel on the river

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not a positive experience. Had to wait to check in, had to wait for table at breakfast, room service slow, maid forgot to replace towels/wash clothes two days in a row, no concierge, tour company person at hotel rather than hotel person who couldn't help us because we booked with another company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was never cleaned, Rust on the bottom of the bathtub Took over an hour for room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything! Walking out of the hotel and taking the water taxi to downtown Savannah. So clean and the staff was great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just across from downtown Savannah, anything and everything to do.
Love everything...great experience! The hotel sits right at the water, across from downtown Savannah. The free water taxi to get across was amazing. Such a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with ferry.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
One night stay. I especially like the ferry that takes you to river street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapin SC

Boat Show weekend

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful facility Well maintained Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The water wasn't working so I couldn't shower or use the bathroom. The hotel was also under construction in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & Friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the grounds and the friendly staff
The hotel is beautiful, with views of the river front. Friendly staff, clean, accommodating to all your requests. Very easy to go in and out of the center but far away from the noise. Definitely a better option than other hotels in the area! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to relax.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
So confident to Savannah. Water taxi to cross the river to Savannah was fun.