Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a kitchen.

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The kitchen had all the utensils and dishes needed to cook a small meal. Overall very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nice hotel with a kitchen, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and my team and I love to hear great comments like yours. Thank you, TownePlace Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel, 20 minutes to Historic Savannah.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, safe area, BEST bed I ever slept on.
Cons: Carpet is a little old.
Location: Close to Historic Savannah. Ate at Ole Pink House, Chart House and Back in the Day Bakery. All excellent with great service.
The best was the most comfortable I ever slept in. Hotel in quiet area. Hotel has pool with grill area which I didn't use, but nice to know it's there. Small, efficient kitchen with dishwasher. Only 15-20 minutes to Historic Savannah. Hotel staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joanie, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. I'm grateful you enjoyed your stay. You had some truly amazing Savannah experiences. The restaurants you visited are among the best in Savannah. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the Back In The Day Bakery (old fashion cupcake). If not, maybe on your next trip. They are awesome. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great hotel for family

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff and manager were absolutely wonderful! Made our stay that much better! All staff were super friendly!
4 out of 5
by Arun

Nice Clean hotel for a family comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had been to different Marriott Towne Place suites and this one also kept their standards high as others. we had a family vacation with 3 year old son. The kitchen and room facility serves the purpose and was nice and clean. The hotel location also served great for us to explore Savannah all around. The persons in the reception were great in greeting and during check out. Surely will think about this while in Savannah. One suggestion to Hotel management: Please add some ( one or two) non stick cookware too in the kitchen equipment's.
1 out of 5
by Victoria

Don't waste your money here.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. Everything was small and crowded. There was nowhere to sit during breakfast. Parking was limited. The rooms were out of date and gross. The first room I was in the tv was broke. The second room had a nasty bathroom. The tub felt like it was caving in. Hotel staff okay, but not professional. We could have stayed at another hotel for cheaper if we had wanted this quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Don't waste your money here.", We apologize for the bad experience you had while you were here. This is never what we want for our guests. These issues will be addressed personally and professionally. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. However I was disappointed about not receiving room service. The housekeeping staff was rude. After explaining the situation to the manager he gave us a sincere apologize and adjusted the rate for my inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Bill Wade General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nice Hotel, Once again, please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We shared your feedback with the team and we will work hard to correct these actions in the future. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in Savannah. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by nikita

Beware of staying on the first floor

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay I was one the first floor heard kids running around in the room above
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Angela Small Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beware of staying on the first floor, I apologize for the noisy neighbors. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the Savannah area. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The downside to my stay was a dog barking down the hallway from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Angela Small Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Overall a great stay, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experinec with us. Please excuse to dog down the hallway, Yes we are a pet freindly hotel, and we rarely hear loud noise complaints. Unfortunately we must have had a talker while you were here. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in Savannah. Thank you, General Manager, tps.savta.gm@marriott.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolin a

TownePlace by Marriott in Savannah, Ga

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Size of suite, Having a full kitchen. Breakfast, staff
Cons: The noise. Need to have it blocked off with gates so guys cannot drag race between the buildings.
Location: Location was great. Lots of places to eat and shop. Only a short drive to downtown
Great staff, clean, Good breakfast. Loud. Cars racing up and down in front. Police there. I assume there was a fight in the unit across in front of ours. You could hear someone over head walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Bill Wade, Hotel Management
Dear Jewel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We do our best to keep noise levels down and respectful. Some noise may be out of our control, however I know how important it is to have some peace and I apologize for the inconvenience. I was very happy to hear the great feedback about our staff. I feel very lucky to work with some great people and I can't wait to share your comments with them. Thank you, General Manager tps.savta.gm@marriott.com
4 out of 5
by willie

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Angela Small Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Willie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. Sincerely; General Manager, tps.savta.gm@marriott.com