Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta

Great relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to get to, well maintained, and in a great location for food and shopping. If you are visiting Savannah, its not too bad of a drive to downtown area, but allow yourself at least 30 minutes travel time by car. The hotel is clean and the rooms large and comfortable. Even though its near the airport, I only heard one plane and that was with the window open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
房间很适合家庭旅行的朋友,有厨房设备,酒店里有洗衣设备,酒店环境好,早餐不错
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Erie, PA

Great hotel near Airport, Shopping, and Dining

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice and clean property conveniently located close to the airport but also near plenty of shopping, dining, and a Walmart for all needs. Never heard any airplane noise, no noise in halls, slept very comfortably all three nights. Hotel staff was nice, though I had no special needs so very little interaction was necessary. Just about a 5 minute drive to airport, same distance to a new outlet mall and dozens of restaurants. Highly recommend the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nice and very clean hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Location: There were plenty of things to do nearby with a variety of food and shopping outlets.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasurable for the week we stayed there. They were very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and easy from the airport or 95

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here one night. I got in late and there was no more parking and had to double park. The room was very clean and very large. Breakfast was good. I flew in and it was easy to find and close the airport and also 95.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I attended a wedding this past weekend and wanted to stay a little further out of downtown Savannah. After searching numerous websites and looking at countless hotels, I found theTowneplace Suites by Marriott . I was able to lock in a really good rate and the hotel was only a 15 minute drive to the wedding venue (the Mackey House). The hotel is close to a ton of restaurants and even some shopping. The only complaint I have is that when we checked in and got up to our room our welcome bags that the bride dropped off weren't there. I confirmed with the bride that she did in fact leave the welcome bags at the front desk so I called down to see if they could bring them up to us. The young lady (Stephanie) at the desk said that she was not aware of any welcome bags and unfortunately she wasn't working when they were dropped off so she really had no information about them. She was very pleasant and sweet and said that she would ask around and see if she could get any information. Unfortunately we never heard from anyone so I'm not sure if someone took the bags or if they were misplaced, but it was a bit of a bummer that they weren't there and were never recovered. However, overall the hotel was nice and it was in the perfect location for what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, bed was super comfortable, and staff was friendly. Only comment would be to have more than one mirror in the room for when others are trying to get ready. The one mirror in the bathroom made it difficult for everyone to do hair, makeup, etc.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Stony Point, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on our way to Florida. The location was right off I-95 which was convenient. The room was large and the mini kitchen was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.