Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This place was right off the highway on a long trip for me. Pet friendly, but the room was a little dirty. They could have done a better job cleaning it up. The floor was dirty and so were the window curtains. I only needed a place to crash for the night and shower in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please know that the issues you described have been addressed. We hope you will come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Mar 19, 2017
First room had a refrigerator in it but was taped up, and there was no electricity on one wall. 2nd room my dog found food under the bed and tried to bury it in the sheets, no microwave as listed. Was worried about bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us here in Richmond Hill. We work hard to make sure each and every one of our valuable guests are happy while visiting our hotel. That being said, we are all disappointed that your stay was anything less than perfect. We have a dedicated staff working 24 hours a day to attend to our guests needs and we are sorry that we fell short. I wish we had been aware of your issues during your stay and we could have seen to them promptly. I truly am sorry, and I have shared this review with our staff as a learning tool so that this does not happen again. Please know that the issues you described have been addressed. I hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again in the future. If you would like to discuss this matter, please feel free to call anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is an older facility and that is OK but the maintenance needs more attention to make sure that it is an older facility that is in good condition - right now it does not meet that standard. The back parking lot is intimidating - trees across the back and no activity was concerning. The broken safety lock on the door didn't help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We have shared your detailed review with our staff so that can learn and better serve our guests in the future. The issues you described in your review have been addressed and will not be a problem in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. thank you, Travelodge Richmond Hill Management team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Moldy bathrooms, fleas bit me throughout the night, room phone didn't work, friendly staff, decent price for what you get as far as room and breakfast, coffee bad, must wear shower shoes throughout carpet, room keys stopped working twice, I'd spend the extra money for something nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
We have shared your review with our staff and the issues you described have been addressed. We value our guests and we encourage reviews so we can better serve you. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford Ct

Great pit stop hotel,great price.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Read above
Location: Great sports bar with great food on the other side of 95. Very nice.
Driving down from Connecticut to Florida perfect place to rest. Had a good nights sleep on co very comfortable beds. Will be comming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to your return visit. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The only thing that I can recommend at this hotel is that you can easily get on and off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We are very sorry that the location was the only recommendation that you could make concerning our hotel. We work hard to exceed the needs of our guests and we are very sad if we fall short. We truly hope that you will visit us again and let us show you the true southern hospitality that we so famous for. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Clean and comfortable, at an affordable price. Exactly what we were looking for, for a brief overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate you kind words concerning your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our past guests, and we hope to see you again very soon. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
No comment. I'm content with the place. the only thing is that the tv signal sucks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We appreciate you review and five star rating! We look forward to your next visit, and we have addressed that TV issue you had. Happy Travels to you. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Absolutely Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: I absolutely hated the hotel.
Cons: The only way to improve it would be to destroy it.
Staying in this hotel made me think I was in India. Most electrical outlets did not work, there was mold everywhere, the microwave was missing a glass pan, the shower was so dirty none of us dared to used it, and the staff members were not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Let me start by saying how sorry we are that we failed to exceed your expectations during you recent stay with us. We have addressed the issues you described, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, out dated!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Outlets are unsafe. Shower broken, dirty and no pressure. Insects found. Only positive is cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay with us was less than perfect, I hope you were able to enjoy your breakfast and fresh coffee in the morning to get you off to a good start. We did share your review with our staff so that they could learn from it and better serve our guests in the future. Management Team Travelodge Richmond Hill Inn