Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Would stay again

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed just one night in this hotel, and it was very quiet being a winter weekday. The staff were professional, helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious and clean. We ate in the restaurant, as the town was very quiet on a monday night. The food and service were very good. The abbey, just over the road, is well worth a visit for the historically interested, as is the nearby Hadrians wall, with the forts of Chesters and Housesteads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort without the Frills

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Port Area downtown
The room was clean and much less expensive than it might have been elsewhere. I was satisfied with what I had there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels
I guess you get what you pay fir. The room was large and comfortable, though it looked like the bed was not nicely made. Not a big thing, but then we started to see other issues. There were not nearly enough towels or no garbage in the bathroom or anywhere in the room for that matter. The worst part to me was basically that there was no toilet paper. Less then half a roll was on the dispenser with no new rolls anywhere! Of course we didn't realize this until 11:00 at night when we got back to the hotel. So basically the room was not stocked by house keeping. Hope it was at least cleaned by house keeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lilburn, ga

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels
I know the price was cheap, but even still you would expect to at least have something somewhat clean. also had trouble sleeping the whole time we were ther, because the people in the room next to us were so loud in the late hours. i would never in my life stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brent from Jacksonville, FL

If you mut stay here, otherwise other choices nearby

Posted May 16, 2010
This motel was decent for a lower end motel. The location was very close to restaurants, shopping and the Interstate. What I did not like was the attitude of the desk clerk. When I checked in, at 5PM, he said he did not have the room for me I reserved and paid for. He explained that by booking a certain style room, such as king non smoking. That even when the Travelodge website offers the customer to choose a king or double, smoking or non smoking and takes your money. That he has the right to offer whatever room he wants and if the customer does not like it, he will say the customer cancelled the room and their will be no refund. I complained and got the king non smoking I paid for instead of the 2 double smoking room he was going to give me. After he gave me my key he said I got the last king size non smoking and the other 4 reservations would have to settle with 2 double smoking or he will mark their reservations as cancelled. The hotel was nice and somewhat clean for the price but the customer service was not atrocious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 22, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel seemed to be run by inexperienced personnel. Took a long time to check in and out. Beds were hard. Shower head sprayed outside the shower area. Had to ask for extra towels every day even though there were 3 people listed in our room. There were bugs present in the room.