Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Okay accommodation! Clean

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Staffl
Location: Handy restaurants and shopping. Also not far from I-95
Extra busy on first day couldn't get near breakfast,We stayed 2 nights and the next morning was much better.Staff very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanc. pa

pool closed without notice

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: expedia.com
Cons: given a curtesy call about pool
Location: savannah ga
when I booked this hotel I did it because of the indoor pool, when we arrived the pool was closed no notice given and no discount offered, we had just driven 11 hours and kids were excited to swim to tired to go to another location, would have never paid 80.00 if would have known pool was closed... very sad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness, enough towels for adults in the room, more than half a role of toilet paper, keys that actually work.
Location: Tons of chain restaurants and close to I-95. Short 20 minute drive to historic Savannah.
Easy drive to Savannah. Close to tons of food and the interstate, but with all of the other hotels on this road I'd choose something else next time. It's under renovation and the pool was out of service. Card keys never worked no matter how many times we went downstairs to have the fixed. The toilet in our room was NOT clean when we got there. Not enough towels in the bathroom. Only a half a role of toilet paper and no refill roll available. Zero water pressure. Only 2 of 5 lights in the main room actually worked. We stayed for only 2 nights, but I would not have wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Travel Lodge. The staff was friendly, rooms were neat and clean, and there was plenty of variety for breakfast. I definitely would stay again at this hotel if my travel plans would find me in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

New, nice and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We were very surprised with what we found in this very nice hotel. The staffs were very kind and helpful. The rooms were big, new and clean. They were very kind to allow us to get side by side room with a very nice connection. We could celebrate Christmas in family. The breakfast is nice with good options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location right off interstate, multiple restaurants in area, recently underwent great renovations (have stayed here multiple times in the past) only noted problem was chaise lounge chair in room was very stained but overall great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent location, 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. Close to restaurants and I-95. Clean, newly remodeled, good breakfast. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel but hard to find.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel but hard to find. Hotel is in back of a complex of hotels. Could be better signage from road. Google maps did not help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean breskfast accomodating

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was good. Only complaint the odour in the halls was disgusting like a mouldy musty curry type smell. Tney really need to get that smell out. Also as we booked on expedia they said yhey could not give us a receipt for our stsy...very odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
More than I expected. Very nice, clean and love the new look (renovation in progress). Would definitely visit again