Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Rooms needed upgrading, bathroom sink and tub stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place for the night

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We usually drive straight through from PA to FL, but this time we decided to stop here for the night. We checked in during the wee hours of the morning, and the staff was very accommodating. Cant beat the price for comfy bed and 10 min drive from downtown Savannah. Check out Forsyth park if your in town! Stunning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bad place to stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: a lot of restaurants around, near highway.
Staff at the arrival was welcoming. But when we entered our room, the were dust everywhere. Linens were dirty. Unfortunately, it was the last room in the hotel so we were stuck there. Then, i went back to our car and there was this strange old car with two guys driving around the parking. I didn't feel safe. We decided to sleep until 3 am and we left around 3:30 in the morning... We won't go back there for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It appeared as though people were living in some of the rooms with the overwhelming smell of cooking at all times. The room we were in was very dirty. The carpet was heavily stained and an outlet had burned black like a hotplate had been used. The heater/ac was falling off the wall so my husband propped it up with a chair. The shower curtain rod was also falling off the wall and didn't let the curtain close. The bed my daughter was in was broken and made a strange noise.There were black fingerprints on the door jambs and walls. I feared that the towels and sheets hadn't been properly cleaned so we finally left early and did not get our money back for the last night we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to lots of restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Have stayed at this motel three times this year (April, July and November) and each time the ice machine was broken so no ice and when questioned front desk was told each time they fix it, it works for awhile and then breaks again so it appears they need a new ice machine cause there is only one machine for 4 floor motel. The inside safety lock on our door was broken and dirty spots on carpet although price was good three stikes you out will try somewhere else next trip to Savannah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast included, had an indoor poo
Cons: Hotel needs work. Hand rails on stairs were wobbly, don't trust them. Room was old and rundown. Carpet was dirty with many large stains. Dirty linens.
The hotel is a bit rundown, especially in the room we stayed in. When we entered the room we were greeted with old dirty carpeting with many large stains. The beds weren't too bad but I wouldn't call them comfortable. The bedspread was clean but stained. Most of sheets and pillow cases had small stains on them, probably from makeup or something. Bathroom needed work, fixtures were not mounted flush to the walls. Not sure if they were coming off or just not mounted properly in the first place. Sink had a very slow drain, as soon as you turn the water on it starts to fill and took a long time to drain. I asked the staff to look into it and when I checked with them the next day they said they looked at it and nothing can be done and that's just the way it is. Bathtub drain plug was not attached and when I picked it up I found it was blocked by some kind of thin plastic or paper (don't want to think about what it was).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold mildew everywhere in the bathroom

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Large screen TV.
Cons: Clean up the mold and mildew in bathroon walls and ceiling.
Mold mildew everywhere in the bathroom. Towels were dirty/stained and looked like they hadn't been washed from the last guest. Price was excellent, but I guess you get what you pay for. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Definitely recommend!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 20 minutes from the SCAD Savannah area
Best quality for the price. Cheapest hotel within 20 minutes from downtown Savannah/SCAD that we could find. Cleanliness was great, water pressure was great, no bugs, super friendly and helpful staff, air conditioner works really well. I definitely recommend this place to someone needing a nice place to stay without blowing a ton of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, USA

Worn but okay for one night

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Worn out but okay for one night on the road. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and nearby to places we had to go.
Cons: For the money it was great. Outside garbage cans could have been emptied more frequently.
Location: We were there for a wedding and the location was convenient for all the places we had to go.
The room was clean, everything worked and basically had no issues. We did have to ask for more towels but had no problem getting them. The staff was friendly, courteous and gave good service. Outside garbage cans could have been emptied more frequently as some were over flowing. No issues with the parking area.