Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The new renovations and friendly staff.
Cons: No
Location: Restaurants and stores near by. Love the ability to access other business close by.
Great and pleasant experience. Comfortable beds, clean, and great location near stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, close to the interstate

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Workers were there painting so it appeared that they are making improvements to the hotel.
Location: A little drive to downtown Savannah and the beach, plenty of restaurants at this location.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not close to the beach or downtown so we did have to drive a bit to get to those areas. Reasonably priced and convenient to the interstate. Our six year old enjoyed staying on the third floor and looking out the window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We chose the hotel because it had an indoor pool for our kids to play in. We only stayed one night as it was a halfway point while traveling home from Florida. The pool facilities weren't amazing but were nice and my kids had fun. The room was standard for the price range. I did realize our bathroom sink leaked slightly and from the looks of the shelf underneath it had been doing so for some time. There was a fire alarm randomly around 11 which was inconvenient but caused by a guest smoking. The staff was very friendly and we had several hyper kids with us. They worked with us to find connecting rooms for us and our relatives we were traveling with. The location wasn't bad and was only a short drive from the historic area which we viewed before leaving. It is not somewhere I would want to spend several nights at but was fine for the night we spent there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Not Too Bad For the Cost

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice and willing to help. They fixed my refrigerator and replaced missing security lock promptly. Good Location. The toilet rim was not cleaned during my stay, an opened box of condoms was left in a drawer from a previous guest, the curtains had some substance on them, and the sofa was stained upon my arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Mo

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was nice. I didn't like that they were making all these noises like repairs while me and my friends were trying to sleep during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Could be good, but not properly maintained.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: This hotel has potential but they really need to step up their game. The front desk staff were the best part of the experience. Economical.
Cons: Housekeeping, property maintenance, hot breakfast variety.
Location: Great location for the price with quick access to I-95 and I-16.
The hotel looks decent from the outside, but looks are deceiving. The lobby area was bare (nowhere to sit). Signs say they are in the midst of remodeling, but it looked like that was mainly an excuse for the truly shoddy housekeeping (lobby floors were new but really dusty and the carpet on the stairs and in the hallways was never vacuumed during our entire stay). The doors to the rooms were visibly grimy and the room had a smell (likely from the leaky toilet; they seemed surprised when I pointed it out, which brings me to the fact that the room floors were not cleaned during our stay). We had to ask for pillow cases. Linens were old and worn (thankfully clean), bath towels so thin you could see through them. The hair dryer nearly caught fire, had to have it replaced. The pool area had potential, but it was clear that it isn't being properly maintained. Grime around the inside pool edge, standing water in the corners of the room with mold indicated this area rarely mopped, much less with bleach. Pool restroom was dirty with broken fixtures. Pool signs referenced SC code, but we were in GA. Hot tub is boarded over and out of use. The elevator didn't work the day we checked out, so we had to awkwardly load out down the stairs. The advertised hot breakfast included no meat or eggs (we eat low carb so could not partake). The persons at the front desk could not have been nicer nor more professional, but they are clearly understaffed. Overall, makes the Travelodge brand suffer.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the desk wasn't very friendly . There wasn't enough towels or washcloths in the room--very skimpy and had to go and ask 2 days in a roll. always stated --Washing them" --owed desk a quarter for laundry detergent --forgot it --and he reminded my daughter to bring the quarter back asap. It was just a quarter--but one would had thought it was $100.00. Inside pool was out of order
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is very small. The coffee area in the room did not look like it was cleaned. There was coffee stains under the pot. But it was overall an ok stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, Canada

See below...

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Unclean hotel, smelled unclean too. Got in our room, the door was open. Hallways where under renovations. Smelly hotel. Breakfast was NOT as advertised.. just bread and bagel. Instant coffee? After eating.. had pain in my stomach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice service. Our room had recently been renovated, so very nice and clean. but reno was not complete. So we poured juice down the sink only to have it leak out into the cupboard. Towels could be bleached as they looked stained. but overall a good stay