Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room carpet was dirty. Hair dryer was broken.No enough towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Close to I-95 but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: a lot: repair the ice machine, key card didn't work (had to go to the front desk again). The free breakfast is terrible!
Convenient location off I-95 on our way down to Florida. As some previous reviewer listed, the ice machine is still broken. The free continental is very basic as it usually is, but they lie about the orange juice which is labeled as such, but just a cheap orange drink,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ice machine busted, pool water green, leg on table broken, inferior computer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol en recentelijk gerenoveerd hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Sfeervolle receptie en entree. Goed en ruim indoor zwembad. Goed en uitbereid ontbijt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not worth the cheaper price - broken drains, curtains, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No frills, but clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The woman at the front desk when I checked in Saturday Aug. 20.
Cons: A lot. A better breakfast. In the summer, maybe put lighter blankets on the beds. A winter blanket in the summer in Savannah, GA is ridiculous.
Location: I just stayed at the hotel overnight to go to a wedding. But I was happy there was a McDonald's and many other restaurants close.
The hotel was ok. I don't know if I would stay here again unless I got a really good deal. The ice maker didn't work well and there was no Kleenix in the room. First hotel I've ever been in that didn't have Kleenix. I was pretty disappointed with the breakfast. It would have been nice to have had some type of eggs on the buffet, even hardboiled. The breakfast consisted mainly of breads and cereals and was not a good one to have before spending the day driving. The room was clean, but that's about all I can say for it. The clock was unplugged and I couldn't figure out how to set it. Aside from all these complaints, my stay was pleasant because the woman who checked me in on Saturday afternoon remembered my name Sunday morning. Customer service makes all the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.

Accommodations

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Have the room that you reserved
Location: Don't know. Visiting relatives
When I made the prepaid, online reservations, I requested handicap accessible and advised we had a service dog. They claimed they didn't even have a pet friendly room. Stuck us on 4th floor. Also, breakfast was not being replenished..not much of anything, not even decaf coffee and no one around. Didn't have time to chase anyone down Room was fine, but a hassle when dog needed to go out and luggage transfer with a disabled spouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nf

Ok experience...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was great as well as the the location but not so much customer service .., the lady at he front desk was not helpful unlike some hotels next door that were super helpful that seemed like she didn't even want to be bothered .... I would probably not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The front desk employee was very helpful. The rooms refrigerator was not plugged in. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Save Your Money

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Rooms need updating, CLEAN YOUR BATHROOMS WITH BLEACH! Fix your showerheads! Invest in some extra towels.
Location: Close to I-95. There's a Hardees across the street and a cracker barrel nearby.
Room was tiny, bathroom was disgusting with mold and mildew all in the shower/tub. The "shower" barely had any water coming out of the showerhead...just a tiny stream jetting out of the center of the showerhead only. I could've ran around outside in the rain and got a better shower than at this hotel! Also, it was my husband, me and our 2 kids...they gave us 2 towels. In the morning when we asked for 2 more towels we were told that they had "ran out" of clean towels but would have some later on. So my kids got to "dry off" with wet towels. There were stains (blood?) on the sheets of the kids' bed...really nasty. The breakfast buffet consisted of some raisin bagels, toast and muffins...the hotel was fully booked that weekend so there was a line for the little Belgian waffle maker...we ended up at Hardees for breakfast. Not close to anything really of interest...the historic district is quite a ways away. Just really disappointing.