Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, Canada

See below...

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Unclean hotel, smelled unclean too. Got in our room, the door was open. Hallways where under renovations. Smelly hotel. Breakfast was NOT as advertised.. just bread and bagel. Instant coffee? After eating.. had pain in my stomach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: good location clean and good staff
Cons: still under renovation but almost complete
previous tenant stole the hdmi cable and channel changer - weird they came and fixed quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The bed squeaked, the curtains do not close, but there was a neat mini couch in the room. The room was clean. The staff were very very polite even after we were unhappy about the temporary early morning construction and requested a refund. The breakfast is plain, no eggs or meats, but they do have delicious fruits and make your own waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Dirty

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very dirty and had several bed bugs! There was construction junk around vending machines. Very unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, On

The hotel was hard to find off the main highway

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We were not told the hotel was under renovation on every floor. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke and was very dirty. There were also only a few rooms available on this floor and the remainder of the floor was taken up by construction materials and the area was not roped off. We called the front desk and they were kind enough to bump us up to a suite on another floor but it was just as dirty as the first unit but did not smell of smoke. Since it was a one night stay only, we stayed and worked around the uncleanliness. Also, their fitness room was closed for renovation as well and this was all not mentioned on the website. If you are going to advertise your hotel, it would be a good idea to let potential customers know about these types of things. The stairs in the front lobby were filthy and it appeared that they had not been swept or vacuumed in a number of days. I understand renovation creates dirt but there should be some attempt to clean up daily. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Under Construction.. Filthy...Convient Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.. Clean rooms before people check in. Update your reservation system so you are not putting several guests in one room
Location: I-95 and lots of hotels and restraunts
Hotel under renovation.. Noisy early morning to late evening. Staff overbook same room, we were barged in on twice because they gave our room to 2 other guests while we were there. Then when we went to check out, the girl at the desk looked puzzled as her computer told her no one was showing as registered in the room we were in and that they had given 2 other guests keys too. In morning cleaning attempted to barge in but couldnt because we had added bolt locked, so they left door cracked and walked away, when we looked out they were giving us dirty looks and mumbling . No knock just lets barge in. I also must mention the room was filthy and moldy, tub was unbearable , floorboards were gone and dirty. Just overall a dirty location. Check out girl was nice and apologetic but no offer of refund, etc for our horrible experience. Warn people when they reserve online tht your location is under construction so they can choose elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR.

Terrible

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: look for yourself
Rooms are filthy. TV and Lights did not work on arrival. Bathroon had mold on the walls. Carpet was dirty. Staff was not helpful. The lobby ceiling was leaking water from the ice maker one floor above. Coffee maker overflowed twice and the third day was just shut off. NEVER NEVER RETURN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Decent Hotel For the Price Point

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the beds decent.
Cons: Coffee wasn't very good and the breakfast not that great either but as long as they have cereal it doesn't take much to please me.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.
4 story hotel under some minor renovations at the time which didn't inconvenience us. Front desk guy was very polite and extremely helpful. Since this is a hotel it affords better security (ie no outside doors). There were some interesting smells in the hallway but nothing disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ssvannah

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice spot away from town. Doing renovations. But there was very little noise or mess. Pleasant staff and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The management is super slow... They assigned us a room that they they were painting and we had to stand in line for the longest in order to get another room. Other then that... Nice and clean hotel.