Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at tybee island inn for our honeymoon. It was wonderful, the breakfast each morning was great. And I slept very well, with the nice pillows provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Tybee Island Inn. Breakfast was delicious both days we were there, and we enjoyed the little touches ... towels, beach chairs, and even sunscreen were provided, a snack was set out every afternoon. The beach was just a short walk away, and it was a gorgeous beach. Bicycles were available for rent ($10 each) but were not in very good condition. Overall, we were impressed with the place and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Lawrenceville

Very good place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I will choose this place for my next visit to Tybee Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Alpharetta, GA

Love Savannah

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The most convenient stay with my dog

Posted May 26, 2015
Absolutely love the place, location is excellent, 5 min walk to the beach, staff is amazing, home style breakfast was very good. We stayed in a dog-friendly room Flamingo/Sunset with own fenced yard. It's so convenient. The best stay we've ever had with our dog. Just one point that a little scared me - the spiral stairs to the bathroom and restroom. Anyway, definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The food, the quality of the room, the location, and the owner's pet dog.
Cons: We thought the place was great... maybe a few different choices for breakfast, but after all it is a small Bed & Breakfast and not a restaurant.
Location: The hotel is only a block from the beach and within walking distance of the Tybee Island Lighthouse and a few restaurants (MacElwees, Sugar Shack)
We just got back from staying at the Tybee Island Inn and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean and really spacious (we stayed in the Sea Cabin), and the staff was friendly and helpful without being too talkative. Breakfast was great- during our stay we had quiche and stuffed french toast, all homemade of course. Also, every day there was a fresh baked dessert for guests to enjoy- we had carrot cake, triple chocolate cake and our favorite peach and pear cobbler. The location is great as the hotel ground are very charming and are only a block away from the beach. The staff provides complimentary chairs, towels, hat and sunscreen, which was great because we forgot to pack all of that. Overall it was a really great experience and we're planning to stay again when we return to Tybee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pepe from Louisville

Loved the atmosphere

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The house and stuff we're very welcoming and nice. It felt more like we were visiting family. It is centrally located, walking distance from the beach and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Washington, DC

Perfect getaway spot!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was at the Tybee Inn w/ my daughter, a good friend & her daughter. It was a perfect getaway & hope to get back there. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint setting, close to the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The entrance is enchanting, the history is palpable, and breakfast is delicious.