Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellijay, Georgia

Nice B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and the cook had a lot of personality.
Cons: N/A/
Location: Close to beach and lighthouse
Close to the beach and lighthouse. Room was comfortable (stayed in the Lighthouse room) with a nice deck overlooking the gardens.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short get-away to Tyee/Savannah beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice B&B close to beach & the Lighthouse. We enjoyed the walk to both. Really nice breakfast served at 9:00 each morning. We stayed in the Savannah Beach room which was a little small but we didn't spend much time there so we dealt with it. Bed was really comfortable. Needs some work on landscaping but we were there in November so I'm sure it's better kept in nicer weather. All in all, nice place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at tybee island inn for our honeymoon. It was wonderful, the breakfast each morning was great. And I slept very well, with the nice pillows provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Tybee Island Inn. Breakfast was delicious both days we were there, and we enjoyed the little touches ... towels, beach chairs, and even sunscreen were provided, a snack was set out every afternoon. The beach was just a short walk away, and it was a gorgeous beach. Bicycles were available for rent ($10 each) but were not in very good condition. Overall, we were impressed with the place and would come back.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lawrenceville

Very good place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I will choose this place for my next visit to Tybee Island.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Alpharetta, GA

Love Savannah

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The most convenient stay with my dog

Posted May 26, 2015
Absolutely love the place, location is excellent, 5 min walk to the beach, staff is amazing, home style breakfast was very good. We stayed in a dog-friendly room Flamingo/Sunset with own fenced yard. It's so convenient. The best stay we've ever had with our dog. Just one point that a little scared me - the spiral stairs to the bathroom and restroom. Anyway, definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The food, the quality of the room, the location, and the owner's pet dog.
Cons: We thought the place was great... maybe a few different choices for breakfast, but after all it is a small Bed & Breakfast and not a restaurant.
Location: The hotel is only a block from the beach and within walking distance of the Tybee Island Lighthouse and a few restaurants (MacElwees, Sugar Shack)
We just got back from staying at the Tybee Island Inn and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean and really spacious (we stayed in the Sea Cabin), and the staff was friendly and helpful without being too talkative. Breakfast was great- during our stay we had quiche and stuffed french toast, all homemade of course. Also, every day there was a fresh baked dessert for guests to enjoy- we had carrot cake, triple chocolate cake and our favorite peach and pear cobbler. The location is great as the hotel ground are very charming and are only a block away from the beach. The staff provides complimentary chairs, towels, hat and sunscreen, which was great because we forgot to pack all of that. Overall it was a really great experience and we're planning to stay again when we return to Tybee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels