Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel near airport

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Wingate Hotel was quite nice and easy to get to. It was in a perfect location. It was quiet and was next to the Sam Snead Restaurant, so we did not have to go far for something to eat. Our stay was just overnight, but worked well for the schedule we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice hotel right off interstate 95. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was excellent the staff made sure all breakfast items were well stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Very nice

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice hotel room, friendly desk staff, great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice and perfectly placed!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The view and cleanliness of everything.
Location: Great location right off the interstate and only15 minutes per the GPS to Downtown Savannah.
Great clean spot off the interstate for travelers. Beautiful views of the pond or even the golf course. The ladies at the front were very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is very nice and good for early morning travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dev, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time with us. Our core value is to exceed our guest' expectations. We do hope that you will return and visit us once again. We look forward to delighting you. Best wishes! From the management and staff of the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Decent Hotel In Convenient Location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway and places to eat.
Location of hotel is very convenient to I-95, shopping and dining. Was placed in a room near an entrance door which was fairly noisy. Overall this is a decent hotel but there are probably better options in the same vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Yes there are a number of restaurants and shopping outlets conveniently located near to our hotel. We do aim to please as our team wishes to exceed our guests' expectations. We do hope that you will return and visit us once again. We thank you, and look forward to delighting. Best wishes! From the management and staff of the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Handicap accessible room was clean and well kept....great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgable!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was nice. Our room was ready early and we were able to check right in. I will stop there again on my next trip south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Shatassja Collins, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our location! We value your thoughts and are happy to have met your satisfaction! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, great for travel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I thought this hotel was in a great location, plenty of food close and some other things to do. The only issue I had was that the shower curtain was not wide enough to stay closed on both sides, made the shower a little cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Shatassja C, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, I do apologize for the mishap with your shower curtain. We will research more into this to correct the problem immediately. Hopefully this doesn't discourage you from choosing to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our location! see you aging soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
They need a brighter sign to be seen from the road.