Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It was the fact that there was someone in the hotel that burned something at night that made the stay unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right off I - 95

Posted May 20, 2017
My first impression was very good. Great location. Appears safe and clean. The lobby was spacious and inviting and hotel staff was friendly. My room was large with a very large bed and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Everything seemed just right until I went to reach in my suitcase and realized that the carpet was covered in dog hair - large clumps that I originally thought were carpet stains. I fully support any hotel chain that welcomes our 4-legged friends but this was disgusting. My clothes I was wearing were now covered as well because I sat on the floor. Had I been staying more than one night I would have requested another room. Instead I just kept my flip flops on and will likely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very quiet

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: quiet, and it was only 10 minutes from downtown Savannah GA, we had access to any accomadations that the hotel offered, and the staff treated us great
Cons: nothing
Location: Savannah GA we were able to do the river walk, tour bus, and found out about the history of the town itself
the room was clean and updated and the staff was great, they were very helpful on getting us where we needed to go in downtown Savannah and what Savannah had to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very close to airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and easy to find.
Cons: Better front desk service.
Location: Stayed only one night.
The front desk clerk talked on the phone complaining about overtime with another employee while we waited to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was good. Very close to the airport, food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rest

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The rooms were really spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was filling and appreciated. Staff was pleasant. All-in-all, a great stay after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, Ga

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel provided a shuttle bus that would take you out for shopping and eateries at the guests request
Cons: Actually not much we really enjoyed our stay
Location: There were several stores that I constantly frequent in my own hometown very close to the hotel
The staff was very friendly, even the housekeeping department. The breakfast made the stay worthwhile, imagine a complete breakfast that is complimentary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The location was nice.
Cons: They need to hire more staff. They know what they have booked and what rooms are being used and have to be cleaned, schedule accordingly.
Location: It is located in a quiet side against a golf course, so it has beautiful views. On the other side of the freeway there are plenty of places to eat.
At first glance we were excited that the place looked well kept. Then we looked closer. After having to wait to be checked in, because they were understaffed at the desk, we finally made it to our room. When we went into the bathroom we could smell mold. Sure enough there was black mold all round and in the shower. We also saw something splattered on the wall that the towels were stacked against. We went back down and mentioned this to the desk and were told no others rooms were ready. Mind you this is after 5 pm and check in started at 3pm. Only two people were there to clean all of the rooms, again understaffed. Finally got another room. The next day we noticed a side door that would close so the security was less than what you would expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Gnats

Posted Apr 15, 2017
There were gnats in the hotel room. They moved us right away so that was good but it really was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acushnet

Convenient to Savannah

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Should have been advised during booking that hotel hot tub and pool were out of service. Advised to use hotel pool next door, not so convenient.
Location: Close to outlet stores & lots of dining options!
Overall a very good , clean hotel close enough to Savannah to allow easy access. Close to outlet shopping and plenty of dining options...take out or dine in.