Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a "no frills" room and was ok for not spending much time there during our stay. There was no lobby, pool, or any other amenities. Everyone on staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not you had expected. Woodspring extend stay hotels are a little different than a typical hotel but we do try to offer all our guest the best possible value. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by paul

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was disappointing to say the least. Booked 1 room with 2 double beds 2 weeks out for my daughter, grandson, wife, and myself. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not available. They put us in 2 separate rooms across and down the hall from each other. These are rooms that lots of workers stay at for an extended period of time. Wi Fi is $10 extra. Just too many surprises when we arrived. The rooms DO NOT look like the online photos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the there was an issue with your reservation. I would also like to apologize, Wi-Fi is free at this location unless you would like to upgrade the service, I am sorry for the miscommunication. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by james

Contractor hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change sheets upin arrival since they were not changed when room was vacated by prior guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your room upon arrival. Please be assure that this is not our standard. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Marshan

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you return to the hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New years stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here for new years eve. It was very close to downtown so we were able to get an Uber and have a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that our location was convenient for you. Thank you again and we hope that you return the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pay extra but proper privacy

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the apartment style room
Cons: walls to thin. hard to access Internet and laundry
Location: Good location. access to interstate, food near by and ability to shop. near airport as well.
WiFi, access to laundry, ect... all extra expenses. however, the fully functional apartment style room is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jeremy Debruyne - Area Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We do try to offer our guests the best possible rate and do not charge for amenities that people do not use unlike other hotels. Thank you again for staying with Value Place and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hit or Miss

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Inexpensive, clean
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Convenient to downtown Savannah
Pros - the room was clean and spacious. The place is convenient to Savannah's historic district. It's about a 10-15 minute drive, approx. $10 each way with Uber. Cons - if something is wrong with your room, you're probably screwed. Our room had a malfunctioning toilet - it would not stop refilling the water (very noisy), and the flushing was weak. I contacted the staff about it, and they said the maitanance guy was off but they would try to do something about it. No follow-up. I reached out a second time a few hours later, and the lady basically said she could do nothing for me. I asked her to cancel my stay and just refund the money - I don't need much, but a toilet is nice to have afterall! Nope, she can't do that. So they won't fix it, they have no rooms to move me to, and they won't refund me and let me go... I'm just out of luck. In the end, I just swallowed my pride. I turned off the water before going lights out, so that the noise would stop. Bottom Line - it's cheap and clean, which are two big pluses. But if something goes wrong with the room, don't expect it to be fixed. Also, keep in mind that the area isn't great - I had no issues in this regard, but just an FYI that this isn't Beverly Hills you're going to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that you were very satisfied with the room size and cleanliness . We are sorry for this issue with the toilet and since then we expanded our staffing hours to ensure an issue like this does not reoccur. Again, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Vending machines didn't work, laundry room was not stocked with items to purchase to wash nor dry. The room appeared not cleaned prior just kind of thrown together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the vending was not stocked. We have also recently change both our laundry and vending vendors to provide a better quality of service for our guest. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

This hotel is not in the nicest area.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel is not in the nicest area. Garden City sounds great, but it isn't. When I told other locals where I was staying they cringed and constantly told me to be careful. The check in process was fine, the staff was amazing and very kind. My fiancé was double charged for our room, however, due to a lack of attention to detail (this error almost caused him to overdraft his account) but it was quickly fixed before any real issues arrose by another very sweet employee. The hotel smelled poorly on the floors I was on (the first like mildew and the third like cigarettes) but was slightly changed when they saw my previous report. Although the hotel left much to be desired, we were there to see Savannah and Tybee Island so we spent as little time in our hotel as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about or hotel. I am very sorry that there is an issues with the billing. I am happy to hear that our friendly staff was able to rectify the situation very quickly. We do try to offer the best possible value for our guest. We do hope that you give us another try on next trip into Savannah. Thank you again for choosing Value Place