Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Teeyah

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first time to Belo Horizonte and it won't be my last, the staff were amazing, they tried rally hard to communicate with me as I spoke little Portuguese. The rooms are clean and spacious and the shower was awesome, great water pressure. All in all a great stay and look forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
by Arturo from Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Comfortable - good value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of nights for business. My apartment was large, with a living room and even a separate bathroom for visitors, apart of the bathroom for my own bedroom. The hotel is not new, and therefore do not expect brand new equipment, but, in general, everything fine and working. It shares, though, the most systematic failure of non-international-chain hotels in Brazil: no iron and no iron board! Breakfast is fine, although the restaurant where it is served doesnt keep relation with the size of the hotel. Something not even higher niche hotels have: coffee machine to get an espresso just grounded! Really good point. Staff is kind, and room service quite efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location and size of the flats.
Cons: Change urgently the very old furniture and kitchen appliances.
Location: Great area for nightlife.
The hotel was good, nice location, good facilities but very old furniture. The lady at the reception upon arrival was very polite, but the guy at the reception at 5am upon check-out was cranky and kinda rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

MaxSavassi Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Posted Dec 29, 2010
This hotel has seriously misrepresented itself as much nicer than it really is. The hotel is dark, unpleasant, and seriously worn-out. The common areas are in serious need of updating, but the rooms are the worst part. Torn furniture cushions, mold and mildew in the showers, sink held together with glue and duct tape ... I checked in for a five-day stay, but checked out early after just one night. Forget this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patos de Minas MH

Nice hotel close to the local market shopping,

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel bom, quarto antigo com iluminação ruim, armários velhos, café da manhã satisfatório, banheiro do quarto minúsculo, mas possui copa e sala com espaço ótimo
3 out of 5
by FABIO

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
o serviço de elevador estava muito complicado pois somente estava funcionando um elevador, e se ficava esperando por muito tempo, a opção era subir ou descer pela escada. quando do cheq- out me cobraram por estacionamento do veículo, no seite informava que tinha estacionamento e também no cheq-in não fui avisado que seria cobrado
5 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana Paula

Excelente custo-benefício

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente opção de estadia em BH. Boa localização, café da manhã e funcionários atenciosos. Quarto precisa de renovação, mas é muito limpo, grande e confortável.
5 out of 5
by EVANDRO

Hotel com muitos pontos positivos

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
A localização do hotel é muito boa, assim como o atendimentos funcionários, café da manhã com muitas opções, apartamentos espassosos, o que deixou a desejar foi a cama e o sofá cama não são muito confortáveis .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deixou a desejar para um hotel de 3,5 estrelas

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel é antigo e a manutenção deixa a desejar. O box vazava água, a cortina blackout era menor que a janela e a TV não funcionava.